Expanding team for high-quality FPS game! (age 13-17)

General discussion about the development of the open source Blender

Moderators: jesterKing, stiv

Devoir1594m

Expanding team for high-quality FPS game! (age 13-17)

Post by Devoir1594m » Mon Jun 03, 2013 7:15 am

I KNOW THIS IS LONG ALTHOUGH PLEASE READ IF YOU WOULD LIKE TO JOIN THE TEAM AND EARN MONEY FROM THE FINISHED PRODUCT
WE WOULD LIKE PEOPLE BETWEEN THE AGES OF 13-17

I have been working on a modern time based game by myself for a while now, a few months. I have been developing the game in Unity3d although some of the models I created were created in Blender and Google Sketchup. Moving forward, until recently I thought that if I got a team together then we will quickly create a high-quality FPS game.

What do I do? I mainly script. I have been scripting for the last 6 years of my life (I am 15 years old). Within that 6 years I have learned more programming languages than you could imagine for your average 15 year old. Some of the more important programming languages when creating a game are C#, PHP, GLSL, and html (not a programming language although misconceptually counted as a programming language). I also many other languages although they most likely will not be important to developing a game.
The most important of the coding languages is C#. C# what I program in with Unity3d. I use C# because of the optimization compared to JavaScript or BooScript (both other scripting languages one could use in Unity3d). I have studied the Unity3d API and I know Unity3d C# and Unity3d API both in and out. I am very skilled in coding.

Aside from scripting I also did animations, rigging, V/A FX, particle effects, modeling, UI design, map design, all that stuff. Basically I was able to do everything you need to do to create a game. Although this game, if created only by me, would be low quality since I do not know how to model very well or texture properly.