yafray much faster

General discussion about the development of the open source Blender

Moderators: jesterKing, stiv

Post Reply
thermal_ice
Posts: 0
Joined: Fri Jan 16, 2004 4:15 pm

yafray much faster

Post by thermal_ice »

since the latest cvs yafray seems to be much faster :D :D :D

with everything the same a render that took 1:30 now takes :21 secs

cheers

bfvietnam
Posts: 0
Joined: Wed Apr 21, 2004 8:54 pm

yeah

Post by bfvietnam »

I wasn't able to use it much before, but now that its a
plugin, it makes rendering a lot easier..

simonharvey
Posts: 0
Joined: Tue May 18, 2004 8:11 am

Re: yafray much faster

Post by simonharvey »

thermal_ice wrote:since the latest cvs yafray seems to be much faster with everything the same a render that took 1:30 now takes :21 secs
Is this the more advanced version than v0.0.7?

Simon

thermal_ice
Posts: 0
Joined: Fri Jan 16, 2004 4:15 pm

Post by thermal_ice »

simonharvey wrote
Is this the more advanced version than v0.0.7?
nope, just regular yafray, I think :?

the render window now gives details, and during render it "appears" that only changes are being redone?

at least thats what it looks like to me

perhaps one of the yafray gurus can verify / or correct me?

cheers

SamAdam
Posts: 0
Joined: Thu Mar 04, 2004 1:28 pm
Contact:

Post by SamAdam »

do you happen to be using the new blender:
http://www.blender.org/modules.php?op=m ... pic&t=5303 ?
that has speedups for all rendering, iirc.

Samjh
Posts: 0
Joined: Fri May 14, 2004 3:28 pm
Location: Australia

Post by Samjh »

Is this about the new Yafray CVS, or the new Blender CVS?

Post Reply