New MakeHuman version! (a miles stone in MH dev)

General discussion about the development of the open source Blender

Moderators: jesterKing, stiv

Post Reply
Manuel
Posts: 56
Joined: Wed Oct 16, 2002 12:48 am
Location: Italy
Contact:

New MakeHuman version! (a miles stone in MH dev)

Post by Manuel » Sun Feb 27, 2005 11:06 am

New mesh, new GUI, improved morphing engine...a miles stone in MH development!

Image

download and article/quickstart: www.dedalo-3d.com

I can't use project.blender.org to host files, because it's 6 MB and the max upload size on bf is 4, so I'm not sure the server resist.
If you see the site down, please try again. I'll add some mirrors soon.

Ciao!

Tizmo
Posts: 0
Joined: Mon Apr 05, 2004 9:50 am

Post by Tizmo » Sun Feb 27, 2005 1:59 pm

Whoa, that gui looks great :shock: !

llunasol
Posts: 0
Joined: Fri Jan 23, 2004 12:09 pm

Post by llunasol » Mon Feb 28, 2005 1:19 pm

Impressive and wonderful development!! :shock: :D

fobsta
Posts: 0
Joined: Sat Jun 12, 2004 11:21 pm

Post by fobsta » Mon Feb 28, 2005 7:36 pm

I just been playing with it

great results and very enjoyable

does anyone know if make human will every have uv coordinates built into the mesh?

Manuel
Posts: 56
Joined: Wed Oct 16, 2002 12:48 am
Location: Italy
Contact:

Post by Manuel » Mon Feb 28, 2005 9:26 pm

fobsta wrote:
does anyone know if make human will every have uv coordinates built into the mesh?
We are working on UV...it's almost done...

fobsta
Posts: 0
Joined: Sat Jun 12, 2004 11:21 pm

Post by fobsta » Tue Mar 01, 2005 4:04 pm

'We are working on UV...it's almost done...'

fantastic - looking forward to it

mjordan
Posts: 0
Joined: Tue Nov 23, 2004 3:33 pm

Post by mjordan » Thu Mar 03, 2005 7:38 pm

WOW :shock:
Hope all of this will be a standard part of bf-blender one day ...
Regards,
Renato Perini
-
You can't live with women, you can't live without women.
Fuzzy logic example.

bmud
Posts: 0
Joined: Sun Feb 08, 2004 8:13 am
Location: Raleigh, NC, USA
Contact:

Post by bmud » Sun Mar 13, 2005 5:24 am

thumbnails are exactly what I thought makehuman was missing. You guys are on the ball, and doing a fantastic job. Keep it up

Post Reply