[Feature Request] SWF output

General discussion about the development of the open source Blender

Moderators: jesterKing, stiv

Post Reply
PaulLewis
Posts: 0
Joined: Tue Aug 29, 2006 12:58 pm
Location: UK
Contact:

[Feature Request] SWF output

Post by PaulLewis »

Hi,

I don't know if this is exactly the right place to post but I wondered about suggesting output to Macromedia / Adobe Flash files. If you look at a program called Swift3D, made by Electric Rain, this is one of the major selling points of it.

http://www.erain.com/

Feel free to shout me down!

Paul

PS I have seen the 3D web plugin and so on, this just seems a better solution although I don't know how viable it is.

SirDude
Posts: 233
Joined: Sun Oct 13, 2002 7:37 pm
Location: University of Minnesota (USA)
Contact:

Post by SirDude »

It's a little bit dated but there is this:
http://www3.sympatico.ca/emilio.aguirre/s2flender.html

PaulLewis
Posts: 0
Joined: Tue Aug 29, 2006 12:58 pm
Location: UK
Contact:

Post by PaulLewis »

That's great. Such a shame it only works with 2.36 or earlier :(

christiankrupa
Posts: 0
Joined: Wed Feb 11, 2004 8:37 pm

Post by christiankrupa »

I did a small fix to the sflender script a few weeks ago that made it work on the later versions. I tried to post it on the forums but it was too big. I subsequently emailed to someone else who said they would sort it out but i havent heard back yet. i can send it to you if you like.

cheers

chris

PaulLewis
Posts: 0
Joined: Tue Aug 29, 2006 12:58 pm
Location: UK
Contact:

Post by PaulLewis »

Thanks - that would be great. Can you PM me and I will give you my email address?

Cheers!

christiankrupa
Posts: 0
Joined: Wed Feb 11, 2004 8:37 pm

Post by christiankrupa »

I tried to pm, but its been disabled on this board, but my email address is chris@shroomstudio.com - email me and ill send it in a reply.

cheersm


chris

kidb
Posts: 0
Joined: Wed Jul 23, 2003 4:31 pm
Contact:

Post by kidb »


TACPILOT
Posts: 0
Joined: Fri May 18, 2007 7:17 pm

sflender ... ??

Post by TACPILOT »

Haven't seen any recent posts on the " FIX".

Did the the fix turn out to work in the long run ?
Was the fix that simple change stated in earliers posts by
christiankrupa, and was that all that was needed ?

Has any one gotten it to work in the latest version of Blender ??
_____________________________________

Never Limit Your Self By Other Peoples Imaginations

Post Reply