Page 1 of 1

Render Daemon?

Posted: Sun Jun 22, 2003 9:05 pm
by Carl
Hi!

Do you know if that "Render Daemon" button is functioning? Is there any information anywhere as to how it works?

Thanks!

Carl

Posted: Sun Jun 22, 2003 11:11 pm
by cekuhnen
as far as i know it does not work yet.

eicke

Posted: Sun Jun 22, 2003 11:17 pm
by cekuhnen
as far as i know it does not work yet.

eicke

Posted: Mon Jun 23, 2003 2:14 am
by SirDude
correct the button doesn't do anything currently.
We should really remove it sometime...

Posted: Tue Jun 24, 2003 11:48 am
by ton
The original purpose for it was to tell the deamon system to render this scene. Multiple scenes can reside in a .blend file, and this way you can tell which ones need to be rendered. (yes, the old render deamon could just read a .blend file!)

I still hope someone picks up the render deamon project again... but until that, we better comment out the button!

Posted: Tue Jun 24, 2003 1:13 pm
by Oso
Mea Culpa! I fall on my sword. :cry

I picked up this project months ago and got sidetracked because of hardware issues. My new machine is arriving in a few days so I'll be able to devote more time to it!

Posted: Tue Jun 24, 2003 6:54 pm
by Goofster
yeah, mea cul stuff fom me too :)

It's vacation time now tho! coding time!

Roel

Nitrox

Posted: Fri Jul 11, 2003 10:09 pm
by tbaldridge
Nitrox 0.2 is out, and should work for most network rendering needs. Check it out in the projects section.