how do i render an animation?

Blender's renderer and external renderer export

Moderators: jesterKing, stiv

Post Reply
offbeat drummer
Posts: 0
Joined: Sat Sep 17, 2011 6:00 pm

how do i render an animation?

Post by offbeat drummer » Sun Sep 18, 2011 12:15 am

i was wondering how to render an animation in 2.59. would i hit Ctrl. F11? if so, it doesn't work. it keeps giving me an error message that says:
Blender 2.59 doesn't support playback: '/Program Files/Blender Foundation/Blender/blender.exe.
does anyone know why i get this error message?
do i need python in order to render an animation?

simtron
Posts: 0
Joined: Sat Sep 11, 2010 8:33 pm

Post by simtron » Sun Sep 18, 2011 4:53 pm

After setting the duration of animation, In the render panel from the properties window, down below you'll find a tab called output.Here make sure you set the out put location of you animation and choose proper format for output.Then go to the top and hit the animation button.Your blender will render the animation to the specified location.

offbeat drummer
Posts: 0
Joined: Sat Sep 17, 2011 6:00 pm

Post by offbeat drummer » Sun Sep 18, 2011 11:30 pm

thanks

Post Reply