Lights

Blender's renderer and external renderer export

Moderators: jesterKing, stiv

Post Reply
Gabbi
Posts: 0
Joined: Tue Sep 30, 2003 12:51 pm

Lights

Post by Gabbi »

Hi,
Im Gabbi from Italy.

Excuse me if this is a question you've already answered, or if this should be the wrong section where to post it :)

Can I have a Lamp that lights only specific objects or layer?

Thanks!

slikdigit
Posts: 133
Joined: Wed Oct 16, 2002 3:52 am
Location: Northampton, MA (US)

Post by slikdigit »

yes in the lamp buttons look for the toggle "layer" and turn it on. now the lamp will only illuminate objects in the same layer/s.
as to where these questions are appropriate, try the forms at elysiun http://www.elysiun.comthey are more user oriented than coder oriented.

Gabbi
Posts: 0
Joined: Tue Sep 30, 2003 12:51 pm

Post by Gabbi »

Thanks for answer!
Sorry for writing in the "wrong" forum, I'll check elYsiun as you suggest.

Post Reply