Page 1 of 1

Cycles Render Issue

Posted: Fri Sep 14, 2012 12:19 am
by Termin8
Hi all,

Sometimes i try to render a part of my model with Cycles in the viewport and get something like this:

Image

The topology is simple:

Image

I have to reload Blender to fix it.

Is it ok?

Thank you!

Posted: Fri Sep 14, 2012 2:34 am
by muCkk
Hey,

I think I have a similar issue. If I am using Cycles to render my image it gets worse and worse if I use more samples. It doesn't matter if I use the CPU or the GPU. The only lightsource is ambient occlusion.

1 sample:
Image

50 samples:
Image

Posted: Sat Sep 15, 2012 8:51 pm
by Termin8
That's weird, but i get another issue.

The same scene. The watches base has twomaterials assigned to it. The model is UV Unwrapped, the texture applied to the front digits panel.

The checker texture renders just fine:

Image

If i replace the checker texture with the image everything seems fine in the Textured/Material vewport mode:

Image

However, if i choose Rendered viewport mode it renders something like this:

Image

Please help!

Posted: Sat Sep 15, 2012 8:53 pm
by Termin8
Ooops! Sorry for the image size, can't find how to fix it

Posted: Sun Sep 16, 2012 6:17 pm
by Termin8
The issue has been resolved by upgrading to the 2.64 latest test build.

Thanks!