I still can't use cycles with my AMD HD Gpu

Blender's renderer and external renderer export

Moderators: jesterKing, stiv

Post Reply
zockerbruder86
Posts: 1
Joined: Wed Oct 30, 2013 11:51 pm

I still can't use cycles with my AMD HD Gpu

Post by zockerbruder86 » Wed Oct 30, 2013 11:59 pm

I can't render with OpenCL on cycles.
My graphic card: AMD HD7870 2gb 1ghz ed.
My graphic driver is updated.
(Catalyst- version: 13.11)
I need help :!:

Tehrasha
Posts: 1264
Joined: Wed Apr 21, 2010 6:21 am
Location: Iowa

Post by Tehrasha » Thu Oct 31, 2013 12:04 am

From the WIKI...

http://wiki.blender.org/index.php/Dev:2 ... les/OpenCL
OpenCL support for AMD/NVidia GPU rendering is currently on hold.
You will need to either build your own copy of Blender from source, with the limited OpenCL functionality enabled, or download an experimental custom build for your platform, from Graphicall.

http://graphicall.org/?keywords=opencl

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests