Command line argument

Blender's renderer and external renderer export

Moderators: jesterKing, stiv

Post Reply
djfuego
Posts: 16
Joined: Wed Oct 16, 2002 11:30 am
Contact:

Command line argument

Post by djfuego » Wed Feb 25, 2004 2:24 pm

What's the command line argument to tell blender to render a file with the render preview window, for argument sake say at 320 by 240
I've been toyng with the windows options in the command line in a dos box and there isn't a preview option.. or I'm doing something wrong.

djfuego
Posts: 16
Joined: Wed Oct 16, 2002 11:30 am
Contact:

More command line options

Post by djfuego » Wed Feb 25, 2004 7:03 pm

Better still it would be great to be able to get file information just from a command line argument like the number of frames, names of scenes.

z3r0_d
Posts: 289
Joined: Wed Oct 16, 2002 2:38 am
Contact:

Post by z3r0_d » Mon Mar 01, 2004 2:29 am

iirc you can only render scenes and frames and ranges of frames

there is also -a which will open the animation player (useful)

I don't think there are options for what you ask

SamAdam
Posts: 0
Joined: Thu Mar 04, 2004 1:28 pm
Contact:

Post by SamAdam » Fri Apr 16, 2004 11:52 pm

blender does not take resolutions at the command line, you have to set them in blender.

ideasman
Posts: 0
Joined: Tue Feb 25, 2003 2:37 pm

Post by ideasman » Sat Apr 17, 2004 12:20 am

The New CVS blender allows you to run a python script on startup, (though this isnt command line rendering) You cold get the script to take args from the command line and set the render size, then render.

- Cam

Post Reply