Page 1 of 1

Command line argument

Posted: Wed Feb 25, 2004 2:24 pm
by djfuego
What's the command line argument to tell blender to render a file with the render preview window, for argument sake say at 320 by 240
I've been toyng with the windows options in the command line in a dos box and there isn't a preview option.. or I'm doing something wrong.

More command line options

Posted: Wed Feb 25, 2004 7:03 pm
by djfuego
Better still it would be great to be able to get file information just from a command line argument like the number of frames, names of scenes.

Posted: Mon Mar 01, 2004 2:29 am
by z3r0_d
iirc you can only render scenes and frames and ranges of frames

there is also -a which will open the animation player (useful)

I don't think there are options for what you ask

Posted: Fri Apr 16, 2004 11:52 pm
by SamAdam
blender does not take resolutions at the command line, you have to set them in blender.

Posted: Sat Apr 17, 2004 12:20 am
by ideasman
The New CVS blender allows you to run a python script on startup, (though this isnt command line rendering) You cold get the script to take args from the command line and set the render size, then render.

- Cam