octree resolution help?

Blender's renderer and external renderer export

Moderators: jesterKing, stiv

Post Reply
macouno
Posts: 0
Joined: Tue Nov 18, 2003 3:37 am

octree resolution help?

Post by macouno »

Well ok I had a read in the changelogs.

But I just don't seem to get it... some people tried very hard to explain it to me in #BlenderChat... but that didn't work.

How does it work... and how do you figure out if it helps you or not? Step by step please cause apparently I'm not very bright. ;)

xand
Posts: 33
Joined: Wed Oct 16, 2002 9:46 am

Post by xand »

for the french speaking people, here's a link with explanation of octree :

http://www.alrj.org/docs/3D/octree.php


for other language, google it.


+++

macouno
Posts: 0
Joined: Tue Nov 18, 2003 3:37 am

Post by macouno »

thanks.

BTW... I've done some testing and though the rendertime is cut by 20 mins (was an hour was now 40mins)... it looks like it now "pre calculates" for those 20 minutes. So I don't seem to benefit from it at all (the settings). hmmm

Post Reply