Simple rendering question.

Blender's renderer and external renderer export

Moderators: jesterKing, stiv

Post Reply
lawrenceofarabia
Posts: 0
Joined: Sun Jan 16, 2005 6:58 pm

Simple rendering question.

Post by lawrenceofarabia »

Is there a way I can render my scene while using the 3d view as the camera? The reason I am asking is because I want to use a particularly complex angle for my render and its really hard to get the "camera" object in just the right position.

Thanks

dsp_418
Posts: 0
Joined: Wed Jan 12, 2005 2:29 pm

Post by dsp_418 »

CTRL + ALT + 0
it should works ...

lawrenceofarabia
Posts: 0
Joined: Sun Jan 16, 2005 6:58 pm

Post by lawrenceofarabia »

nope, CTRL+ALT did nothing then 0 switched to the last layer... hmm. I have found the render window button, but that doesn't seem to calculate lights.

fligh
Posts: 31
Joined: Mon Dec 30, 2002 11:28 pm
Location: US

Post by fligh »

It's Ctrl-Alt-NumPad-0, and NumLock must be on.

%<

lawrenceofarabia
Posts: 0
Joined: Sun Jan 16, 2005 6:58 pm

Post by lawrenceofarabia »

Oh I see. Silly me. It worked! Thanks!

dsp_418
Posts: 0
Joined: Wed Jan 12, 2005 2:29 pm

Post by dsp_418 »

sorry, I've forgot to write*numpad* ... stupid me ;P

and strange ... here NumLock doesn't need to be on.
lawrenceofarabia wrote:nope, CTRL+ALT did nothing then 0 switched to the last layer... hmm. I have found the render window button, but that doesn't seem to calculate lights.

Post Reply