Page 1 of 1

Simple rendering question.

Posted: Sun Jan 16, 2005 7:05 pm
by lawrenceofarabia
Is there a way I can render my scene while using the 3d view as the camera? The reason I am asking is because I want to use a particularly complex angle for my render and its really hard to get the "camera" object in just the right position.

Thanks

Posted: Sun Jan 16, 2005 7:17 pm
by dsp_418
CTRL + ALT + 0
it should works ...

Posted: Sun Jan 16, 2005 7:29 pm
by lawrenceofarabia
nope, CTRL+ALT did nothing then 0 switched to the last layer... hmm. I have found the render window button, but that doesn't seem to calculate lights.

Posted: Sun Jan 16, 2005 7:45 pm
by fligh
It's Ctrl-Alt-NumPad-0, and NumLock must be on.

%<

Posted: Sun Jan 16, 2005 7:52 pm
by lawrenceofarabia
Oh I see. Silly me. It worked! Thanks!

Posted: Sun Jan 16, 2005 10:48 pm
by dsp_418
sorry, I've forgot to write*numpad* ... stupid me ;P

and strange ... here NumLock doesn't need to be on.
lawrenceofarabia wrote:nope, CTRL+ALT did nothing then 0 switched to the last layer... hmm. I have found the render window button, but that doesn't seem to calculate lights.