Render quality

Blender's renderer and external renderer export

Moderators: jesterKing, stiv

Post Reply
[m]
Posts: 0
Joined: Fri Apr 07, 2006 4:53 pm

Render quality

Post by [m] »

How do get rid of the horizontal banding in renders?

lightning
Posts: 0
Joined: Sat May 17, 2003 9:06 pm

Post by lightning »

Wait until the render finishes- the banding signifies that the render is still in progress.
The dawn of a new error...

[m]
Posts: 0
Joined: Fri Apr 07, 2006 4:53 pm

Post by [m] »

I wish that were all it was. I let my renders complete. It's in the final render. Not every frame. It has to do with the fact that it's multiple frames because when I have no assigned keys the banding is not there. I find it hard to believe this can't be fixed because that would make blender renders useless. There must be somewhere to specify interlacing on or off or something like that. I have my quality set to 100...

[m]
Posts: 0
Joined: Fri Apr 07, 2006 4:53 pm

Post by [m] »

I got it. It was the "fields" button in the render settings.

Post Reply