Game Engine Status Thread

Game Engine, Players & Web Plug-in, Virtual Reality, support for other engines

Moderators: jesterKing, stiv

jesterKing
Site Admin
Posts: 207
Joined: Fri Oct 18, 2002 12:48 pm
Location: Finland

Post by jesterKing » Sun Mar 21, 2004 10:30 am

You need to choose Sumo from the physics dropdown in the world material settings. After that you'll be able to play.

/jesterKing

havocsoft
Posts: 0
Joined: Thu Mar 18, 2004 9:42 pm

Post by havocsoft » Sun Mar 21, 2004 2:37 pm

wonderful. :)
-Compman
Webmaster, CompTeks.net
Founder, Admin, and Lead Developer, Havoc Software Productions

joeedh
Posts: 31
Joined: Wed Oct 16, 2002 10:30 pm
Contact:

Post by joeedh » Sun Mar 21, 2004 11:14 pm

havocsoft wrote:Where is the actor button on the game engine page?
You have to selet "SUMO" from the list of physics engines in the World button.

By the way, does anyone know why is Dynamo there? No one has ever written, as far as I know, anything for it.

joeedh

havocsoft
Posts: 0
Joined: Thu Mar 18, 2004 9:42 pm

Post by havocsoft » Mon Mar 22, 2004 12:15 am

This thread says page 7 of 6... phpBB bug me thinks.
-Compman
Webmaster, CompTeks.net
Founder, Admin, and Lead Developer, Havoc Software Productions

jesterKing
Site Admin
Posts: 207
Joined: Fri Oct 18, 2002 12:48 pm
Location: Finland

Gameengine updated

Post by jesterKing » Tue Mar 23, 2004 12:48 pm

I committed yesterday tuhopuu2 solid gameengine to bf-blender CVS. This brings Blender 2.25 physics back to bf-blender.

The process has been done fully for SCons on Linux and Windows, other build systems follow soonish.

Make sure you use the bugtracker to report faulty behaviour (which probably will be found), and check if a bug you think you have found already might have been reported (so we don't get double reports - no, double reports don't speed up the fixing process, they only slow it down).

/jesterKing

gabio
Posts: 0
Joined: Thu Jan 15, 2004 6:41 am
Location: Canada - Québec - Sherbrooke
Contact:

Post by gabio » Mon Mar 29, 2004 11:53 pm

jd-multi wrote:It's a miracle, it works, it's comming back, and it sound like it has a future :P. please keep going on with this, I really wanna see blender 2.3X with game engine, so I can finally use just 1 blender version. :P

Btw, does the save as runtime feature also come back? because it's really usefull and makes us able to share games with people who don't have blender. :D
the web plug-in is also a great demand.

farbin
Posts: 4
Joined: Thu Oct 24, 2002 7:09 pm
Location: United States - East Coast

Post by farbin » Fri Apr 02, 2004 10:22 pm

Does anyone have A bf-blender with the tuhopuu2 solid gameengine for OSX compiled? I wouldn't mind checking it out, especially for corrections to problems in the OSX beta of 2.25 (The game engine would be released by the time I figure it out myself).

Thanks (sorry to pest all of you Windows users)
farbin

Post Reply