which camera is mandatory for sound in multiview

Game Engine, Players & Web Plug-in, Virtual Reality, support for other engines

Moderators: jesterKing, stiv

Post Reply
jm
Posts: 0
Joined: Mon Aug 25, 2003 11:31 am
Contact:

which camera is mandatory for sound in multiview

Post by jm » Thu Jan 26, 2006 4:03 am

hello

i have one stupid question.
which camera is mandatory for sound in multiview? because sound, once is spatial schould be calculating in respect to an camera.
let say that the first camera in list of object is the one, so how can I change it to another cam?

thx a lot jm

Doc_Holiday
Posts: 2
Joined: Sat Jul 05, 2003 1:03 am
Contact:

Post by Doc_Holiday » Thu Jan 26, 2006 11:35 am

There is always only one active Cam. The one which you get on hitting NumPad-0. This can be changed (InGame) with the Scene-SetCamera Actuator. The Sound should now bound there.

I did not tried, but sounds logical, not? :D
Doc

jm
Posts: 0
Joined: Mon Aug 25, 2003 11:31 am
Contact:

Post by jm » Fri Jan 27, 2006 7:15 pm

yes it sounds.
I'll try it.

thx jm

Post Reply