my 3d web gallery

Game Engine, Players & Web Plug-in, Virtual Reality, support for other engines

Moderators: jesterKing, stiv

Post Reply
endi
Posts: 17
Joined: Fri Nov 15, 2002 9:14 am

my 3d web gallery

Post by endi » Tue Feb 04, 2003 5:17 pm

This is my 3d web gallery with Blender web plugin:

http://endi.euromarknet.hu/gallery/

I want to make that, when I click on a picture, a new window opens with hight resolution of the picture. How can I make this? Can Blender web-plugin do this?

datura
Posts: 8
Joined: Sun Oct 13, 2002 7:41 pm
Location: Berlin
Contact:

Post by datura » Wed Feb 05, 2003 11:26 am

hi !

you can use a message actuator to open another url.
here is the documentation :
http://download.blender.org/documentati ... ml#AEN1814

this opens the page in the same window.
you can use instead of the url a javascript-function, which opens the url
in another frame or window.

i hope this works for you.

endi
Posts: 17
Joined: Fri Nov 15, 2002 9:14 am

Post by endi » Wed Feb 05, 2003 12:18 pm

I think, this will not work, but I try it.

endi
Posts: 17
Joined: Fri Nov 15, 2002 9:14 am

Post by endi » Wed Feb 05, 2003 1:36 pm

Not works. :-(

The new url always open in actual window. I think we need write the code into the blend file. But what is the code?

endi
Posts: 17
Joined: Fri Nov 15, 2002 9:14 am

Post by endi » Fri Feb 07, 2003 1:07 pm

Hey, somebody can help? Please!

scoab
Posts: 3
Joined: Mon Oct 14, 2002 3:05 am

Post by scoab » Fri Feb 07, 2003 7:01 pm

Hey endi,

Try this:
make a new string property with this value:

Code: Select all

javascript: var w=window.open('yourfile.html','','width=320 height=200'); w.focus();
and set the Message to
To: host_application
Subject: load_url
change the message type to 'Propname' and put the property name you just created in that.

here's an example:

shipthing

hit the letter 'M' to load the popup window

As far as clicking in the blender window to get the right image to load, I haven't figured that out yet :-)

Jim

endi
Posts: 17
Joined: Fri Nov 15, 2002 9:14 am

Post by endi » Mon Feb 10, 2003 1:54 pm

THANKS THANKS THANKS THANKS!!!
THAAAAAAAAAAAAAAANKS!!!


:o)

levon
Posts: 0
Joined: Thu Jul 31, 2003 6:06 am
Location: adelaide

Post by levon » Mon Sep 22, 2003 2:06 pm

sorry to open up a very dead post but, i tried you code and i get an error from ie6 saying invalid argument, and you example is down. if you could put it back up i would be very happy :D thanks

also i have gotten blender to load new scenes when you click on an image, which could be easily changed to pop open a new window, if i could get it working.

Post Reply