Page 1 of 1

rottate only on local axis

Posted: Thu Nov 22, 2012 1:53 pm
by shugishugi
hello there
i want to rottate only on the lock Y
from key frame 0 to 50

but after i put the keyframes and play the animation
all the rottation axis moves too
why is that?

Posted: Thu Nov 22, 2012 2:49 pm
by CoDEmanX
by default, all 3 rotation axis get keyframed. If you want the Y-axis only, go to Object tab, right-click on Rotation Y and click Insert Single Keyframe

Posted: Thu Nov 22, 2012 2:53 pm
by shugishugi
sorry for the dumb question but where is this "Object tab, right-click on Rotation Y and click Insert Single Keyframe"?

Posted: Thu Nov 22, 2012 3:07 pm
by shugishugi
never mind GOT it :)
thanks

Posted: Thu Nov 22, 2012 3:10 pm
by shugishugi
but still after i am clicking on insert single keyframe
all the axis moves.
i am tring to rotate on the local axis

Posted: Thu Nov 22, 2012 3:52 pm
by CoDEmanX
if you keyframed all 3 axis before, then clear the other two: right-click on X and Z, Delete Single Keyframe