Watersimulation breaks

Animation tools, character animation, non linear animation

Moderators: jesterKing, stiv

Post Reply
Zoxil
Posts: 0
Joined: Wed Jul 10, 2013 11:54 pm

Watersimulation breaks

Post by Zoxil » Thu Jul 11, 2013 12:06 am

Hello guys!

I´ve got to do a watersimulation over 800 frames because it has to be a video without any cut. It all hast to be in one flow.

Now the problem is: everytime i leave the pc baking the simulation, it breaks at some point. It says the imulation is complete but there were only 160 frame baked..
It is not the same frame everytime, but blender does not bake the whole thing without me standing there all the time checking.
And baking 800 frame can be very time consuming...

I´m not that experienced with the particle / fluid system.. every helping idea is useful :)

Zox

Tehrasha
Posts: 0
Joined: Wed Apr 21, 2010 6:21 am
Location: Iowa

Post by Tehrasha » Thu Jul 11, 2013 12:15 am

Have you tried rendering the whole thing as individual frames, then combining afterwards into video?

In my experience, rendering directly to video has always been twitchy when doing large animation/sims.

Zoxil
Posts: 0
Joined: Wed Jul 10, 2013 11:54 pm

Post by Zoxil » Thu Jul 11, 2013 12:22 am

Rendering in´t the problem (yet ^^). And if i render an animation i always do it in individual frames.

The thing is that the simulation itself isn´t baking through ´till the end of the animation. It always stops at a point.

Before i can render somthing the imulation has to be calculated.

Post Reply