Page 1 of 1

Armature Problem

Posted: Tue Jul 20, 2004 12:05 am
by Reboot
Uh hey im kinda new to animating and i already know how to (sort of) 3dmodel. And uh about the animating part... i have a problem with that. You see I was following the blender 2.3 guide and i was doing the rigging and animation on the wierd Gingerbread man, but i kinda hit A road Block. I CANT SELECT SEPARATE PARTS OF THE ARMATURE. I can press the 'A key' and select Every bone in it :) , but i can't select individual bones. :cry: can anyone help me? Can anyone help me? Im using the newest version of Blender on a Windows XP computer.
Is there anyway of uploading the .blend file here so you can help me?

Never Mind

Posted: Tue Jul 20, 2004 3:38 am
by Reboot
I figured it out. You cannot select individual armatures if Draw name is on. Probably a bug.

Posted: Tue Jul 20, 2004 5:42 am
by fligh
You can Shft-RMB or BoxSelect.

%<

Nu-uh

Posted: Tue Jul 20, 2004 5:26 pm
by Reboot
No icant unless i turn off draw names.

Posted: Tue Jul 20, 2004 5:33 pm
by theeth
What's your GFX card?

Martin