bf-blender / Windows (2004/06/18) - Patched with Softbodies

User-contributed CVS development builds. Please test and give feedback!

Moderators: jesterKing, stiv

gabio
Posts: 0
Joined: Thu Jan 15, 2004 6:41 am
Location: Canada - Québec - Sherbrooke
Contact:

Post by gabio » Mon Jun 28, 2004 2:24 am

SamAdam wrote:is there a reason to use tars?
it is not windows standard and I am still searching for a free and easy tool to extract them.
Winace do it all. the 30 day trial is like the old winzip... THe never ending story.

theeth
Posts: 500
Joined: Wed Oct 16, 2002 5:47 am
Location: Montreal
Contact:

Post by theeth » Mon Jun 28, 2004 2:32 am

winrar works with them too.

Martin
Life is what happens to you when you're busy making other plans.
- John Lennon

Yfkar
Posts: 0
Joined: Thu Feb 19, 2004 8:32 pm

Post by Yfkar » Mon Jun 28, 2004 1:39 pm


Money_YaY!
Posts: 442
Joined: Wed Oct 23, 2002 2:47 pm

Post by Money_YaY! » Mon Jun 28, 2004 10:43 pm

patch file :( pretty please

chimera
Posts: 41
Joined: Wed Jun 11, 2003 11:41 am
Location: switzerland
Contact:

Post by chimera » Tue Jun 29, 2004 12:52 pm

@Money_YaY!
yes same here...

xand
Posts: 33
Joined: Wed Oct 16, 2002 9:46 am

Post by xand » Wed Jun 30, 2004 11:38 pm

if you enter/leave the edit-mode while the mesh is deform, the simulation lost herself and restart from the start as there's no deformation.

very weirdy.

great works.

+++

chimera
Posts: 41
Joined: Wed Jun 11, 2003 11:41 am
Location: switzerland
Contact:

Post by chimera » Thu Jul 01, 2004 1:39 pm

xand wrote:if you enter/leave the edit-mode while the mesh is deform, the simulation lost herself and restart from the start as there's no deformation.

very weirdy.

great works.

+++
that's kinda normal. whenever you edit cloth, you have to resimulate it, since this'll affect the hole mesh. so first model the cloth and then do the simulation.

myamee
Posts: 0
Joined: Thu May 06, 2004 12:18 am

Post by myamee » Wed Jul 07, 2004 7:48 am

I want to know if Softbodies will be in the new resease. Also I had tried to find tutorials on using Softbodies but could not find any. Please let me know of any that are out there. Thanks
MyAMeE

intrr
Posts: 22
Joined: Sat Oct 19, 2002 12:15 am

Post by intrr » Wed Jul 07, 2004 12:33 pm

myamee:

Not sure if they will be ported to the official tree. Ask a lot on the bf-committers mailing list, and you might be able to convince people ;)

Concerning the tutorials: No, there aren't any out there. I always wanted to write documentation on using the effects, but never got around to it. Maybe some day :)

pildanovak
Posts: 18
Joined: Fri Oct 25, 2002 9:32 am
Contact:

Post by pildanovak » Wed Jul 07, 2004 5:33 pm

I've realised that none of the effects take the armature deformed mesh as an input, just an addition to what i was supposing.

This feature isn't buggy, why not to commit it to bf-blender ??????????!!!!!????

intrr
Posts: 22
Joined: Sat Oct 19, 2002 12:15 am

Post by intrr » Wed Jul 07, 2004 6:04 pm

Mail bf-committers... The more people do it, the more probably it gets ported...

But please, don't mention that I inspired you to e-mail the list :-)

theeth
Posts: 500
Joined: Wed Oct 16, 2002 5:47 am
Location: Montreal
Contact:

Post by theeth » Wed Jul 07, 2004 6:44 pm

intrr wrote:Mail bf-committers... The more people do it, the more probably it gets ported...

But please, don't mention that I inspired you to e-mail the list :-)
Right, because bf-blender admins don't read their own forums... :roll:
pildanovak wrote:This feature isn't buggy, why not to commit it to bf-blender
Because we try as much as we can to add working, well tested and predictable features to bf-blender. Which is exactly why we have tuhopuu for new features untested and unfinished.

Martin
Life is what happens to you when you're busy making other plans.
- John Lennon

chimera
Posts: 41
Joined: Wed Jun 11, 2003 11:41 am
Location: switzerland
Contact:

Post by chimera » Wed Jul 07, 2004 10:52 pm

theeth wrote:Because we try as much as we can to add working, well tested and predictable features to bf-blender. Which is exactly why we have tuhopuu for new features untested and unfinished.

Martin
well this kinda sounds like an untested and unfinished feature..?

matt_e
Posts: 410
Joined: Mon Oct 14, 2002 4:32 am
Location: Sydney, Australia
Contact:

Post by matt_e » Thu Jul 08, 2004 2:09 am

chimera wrote:
theeth wrote:Because we try as much as we can to add working, well tested and predictable features to bf-blender. Which is exactly why we have tuhopuu for new features untested and unfinished.

Martin
well this kinda sounds like an untested and unfinished feature..?
Which is why JesterKing has recently taken the time to port it across to tuhopuu.

chimera
Posts: 41
Joined: Wed Jun 11, 2003 11:41 am
Location: switzerland
Contact:

Post by chimera » Thu Jul 08, 2004 10:39 am

broken wrote:
chimera wrote:
theeth wrote:Because we try as much as we can to add working, well tested and predictable features to bf-blender. Which is exactly why we have tuhopuu for new features untested and unfinished.

Martin
well this kinda sounds like an untested and unfinished feature..?
Which is why JesterKing has recently taken the time to port it across to tuhopuu.
you know... as I pressed the "Submit" button there... I thought like: "Well maybe it is already in the tuhopuu2-cvs...". well... shame on me... :oops: again :P

Post Reply