Page 2 of 2

Posted: Mon Oct 11, 2004 3:48 pm
by gabio
rednelb wrote:how can i zoom in/out in oops?
noticed too. I think it's broken.

Posted: Mon Oct 11, 2004 5:08 pm
by Monkeyboi
Why would you want to zoom in?

Posted: Mon Oct 11, 2004 7:05 pm
by Mats78
Why would you want to zoom in?
The same reason you want to zoom in in the 3d window. Or anywhere else for that matter. What kind of a question was that? =)

Posted: Mon Oct 11, 2004 10:32 pm
by ElBarto
Typical zoom behavior by mouse (ctrl+mmb) does not work, but numpad+ or numpad- and Pos1 (home) fo zoom all worked well. But i allways loved and using the mouse behaviors too (and i missed them in the UV Editor).

Karamba!
Bart.

Blender Feature Proposal:
http://www.neeneenee.de/blender/features/

Posted: Mon Oct 11, 2004 10:49 pm
by etienneL
Hi everyone at Blender's,
Like it was told in the previous build the header bar is flickering when adding armature in 3d view.
I'm running on win XP pro with a GeForce4 MX.
Thanks for all the new usefull features.
I'm very impatient to see the improvements the coders will bring on the armature/character animation tools.

Posted: Mon Oct 11, 2004 10:54 pm
by Bellorum
I'm very impatient to see the improvements the coders will bring on the armature/character animation tools.
I think that's scheduled for the 2.36 release:)

Posted: Mon Oct 11, 2004 11:11 pm
by Tommy5
I suggest that the Outliner is moved to its own window space instead of being hidden away inside the OOPS window
I agree with Monkeyboi, and way is it called Outliner? Wouldn't Scene editor be better? Or something similar.

Posted: Mon Oct 11, 2004 11:22 pm
by Bellorum
way is it called Outliner? Wouldn't Scene editor be better? Or something similar.
I reckon it is called outliner, because that's the term used in other 3d-programs.

Posted: Tue Oct 12, 2004 12:33 am
by Actarus
I suggest that the Outliner is moved to its own window space instead of being hidden away inside the OOPS window
I would suggest that outliner stay in Oops window BUT outliner would be the DEFAULT view mode.

Posted: Tue Oct 12, 2004 4:54 am
by rednelb
Monkeyboi wrote:Why would you want to zoom in?
ha! good question.
because i accidentally zoom out so much (that was in 2.34) that the letters became sooo tiny.
and since it is now broken...

Posted: Tue Oct 12, 2004 9:59 am
by Zsolt
Well, this ATI fix hasn't been "fixed" yet. I have the same problem as I did with the previous build. The menus pop up UNDER the given window. Thje menu only appears when I move the mouse cursor over the entries, and even then, only those entries show up, over which I have already moved the cursor. Meaning it's unusable right now :(

I noticed in the commit log for the ATI fix that the menus are written to the backbuffer, and are only switched to the front buffer when "needed". Now isn't this switch supposed to occur automatically, at once, when the menu is opened? Cause that's not what happens for me. Hope this'll be fixed for 2.35.


Zsolt

Posted: Tue Oct 12, 2004 1:35 pm
by CDI3D
Hello all. Im a new Blender user and have been using the BF builds for quite some time.

Im anxiously following the growth of the Softbody code! Cant wait to see that reach "adulthood". LOL

I have one question about the current build.

Has anyone experienced issues importing OBJ files?

I have a Poser figure (specifically Michael 2.0 from DAZ3D) Id like to import into blender.

Well the "official" release of 2.34 imports the figure just fine. But the BF version hangs and then locks up.

Posted: Tue Oct 12, 2004 3:39 pm
by JoOngle
Bug reports:
=========
Build: BF build of 9/10/2004 (this thread)
Windows 2000
Amd XP 2800+
2 GB ram. (400 mhz dual channel)
GFX card: Nvidia FX 5900/128


Bug 1):
When shifting from 3d to 2d views (backface culling ON in 3d view)
the 2d views sometimes have problems selecting vertices in the
back in wireframe mode. Doesn't occur often...but it DOES occur.
This even occurs when backface culling is set to OFF

Bug2):
I don't know if this bug is related...but sometimes the bevel function
freaks me out. It seem to crash blender on copy. Especially cloning
"not-so-nicely" bevelled objects.
(This bug is to be taken semi-seriously as I can't fully confirm the relationship to the Bevel function).

Other than that, this test-release of BF has worked like a charm
and I've used it to produce a "product-visualization" for my boss :)
No material trouble....but the rendering antialiasing...especially on
small minute objects could be a lot better (all OSA in every object where
set to ON).