Tuhopuu3 / Windows (2005/01/19)

User-contributed CVS development builds. Please test and give feedback!

Moderators: jesterKing, stiv

Bellorum
Posts: 0
Joined: Wed Jan 21, 2004 3:27 pm

Post by Bellorum »

If you make Complex Scenes and you must Click and Hold for every Object to move,Rotate,Scale, the Right Mouse Button you have Problem with your Finger after some Time!
YOU CAN STILL GRAB WITH 'G' AND MOVE LIKE YOU'VE ALWAYS DONE!
OK?
So what's your problem?
There's no such thing as democracy. There's only the tyranny of one, and the tyranny of many.

joeri
Posts: 96
Joined: Fri Jan 10, 2003 6:41 pm
Contact:

Post by joeri »

I'm no moderator or anything and I shouls shutup because I'm the worst myself, but.... can Pousta and Samadem take your argument to new topic? I think the opinions are clear.

@poutsa: please stop using allcaps in bold for a sentence. It's puts far to much attention to the content.
@samadam: Hi. I like your spam, it's so obvious spam.
@Pierre-Luc_Auclair: Please stop begging to developers, they are high enough in their ivory tower anyway.
@oyster: round buttons was discussed before (do a search), the roundness does not take up more space but do give more "white" space between buttons (=good).

Hee! Keep up the Good work! (leave out the bad, you naughty ones).

KRUChY
Posts: 0
Joined: Wed Jul 30, 2003 5:13 pm

Post by KRUChY »

BUG BUG BUG

there's no way to MOVE any point of Bezigier Curve in EDIT MODE. It goes far far way and you can't control it.

joeri
Posts: 96
Joined: Fri Jan 10, 2003 6:41 pm
Contact:

Post by joeri »

KRUChY wrote:BUG BUG BUG

there's no way to MOVE any point of Bezigier Curve in EDIT MODE. It goes far far way and you can't control it.
I have no trouble with that (in a new made b curve) Is the size of the object within normal limits? ( ctrl-a )

joeri
Posts: 96
Joined: Fri Jan 10, 2003 6:41 pm
Contact:

Post by joeri »

Is it worth the try to not draw the (black) verteces in edit mode when moving (scaling) the selected ones?

SamAdam
Posts: 0
Joined: Thu Mar 04, 2004 1:28 pm
Contact:

Post by SamAdam »

joeri wrote:I'm no moderator or anything and I shouls shutup because I'm the worst myself, but.... can Pousta and Samadem take your argument to new topic? I think the opinions are clear.

@samadam: Hi. I like your spam, it's so obvious spam.

Hee! Keep up the Good work! (leave out the bad, you naughty ones).
hey now, i am one of the highest proponents of all of this new work!
how is it spam? I have a bugreport in there too, and as a developer myself, i know how nice it is to hear about people using my coding and appreciating it, no matter how many people do the same. I am not begging for a feature, I don't do that, I code it myself.

Pierre-Luc_Auclair
Posts: 0
Joined: Tue Nov 23, 2004 1:57 am
Location: Quebec City, Canada
Contact:

Post by Pierre-Luc_Auclair »

joeri wrote:@Pierre-Luc_Auclair: Please stop begging to developers, they are high enough in their ivory tower anyway.
Thanks for putting me on the right way. I'll stop asking for a better Blender and spend multiple hours thinking how we could make it even better. :wink:

Sorry I'm not the passive way I can't control myself. If only I could hire a programmer to work on blender full time. :( Maybe in a few years..

theeth
Posts: 500
Joined: Wed Oct 16, 2002 5:47 am
Location: Montreal
Contact:

Post by theeth »

Poutsa: Pose mode is not working with the new transform yet. You want to work with tuhopuu, disable the new code (needs recompile).

crsrma: Constraints work weird in perspective mode. Will be fixed. MMB will be redone too, the current way it works is not intuitive at all (unless you look at the code, mind you).

KRUChY: Can't reproduce the bug. Does it happen systematically or just sometimes?

Martin
Life is what happens to you when you're busy making other plans.
- John Lennon

poutsa
Posts: 0
Joined: Sat Jan 03, 2004 4:49 pm
Location: Munich (Germany)

Post by poutsa »

Theeth Wrote:
Pose mode is not working with the new transform yet. You want to work with tuhopuu, disable the new code (needs recompile).


Thanks for your Info!!




Vassilos

William
Posts: 0
Joined: Tue Jan 11, 2005 3:07 am

Post by William »

With a little getting used to, the new tweak feature is great! Thanks for that one.

Money_YaY!
Posts: 442
Joined: Wed Oct 23, 2002 2:47 pm

Post by Money_YaY! »

where is a change log ? Or at least where is a little paper that explains what these new features do. Or how to use them ?? I saw the frist part of the post but it just says what is added but not how it should be used or how it works

JA-forreal
Posts: 0
Joined: Sat Mar 22, 2003 10:45 pm

Post by JA-forreal »

Ok, I'm starting to use the new Tuhopuu3 for modeling. The tweak tool is great. The right mouse select axis move is amazing and fast. Just need a connect feature or the old interactive knife exact cut back. About the auto scaling, how do you turn that off? Thanks.

Money_YaY!
Posts: 442
Joined: Wed Oct 23, 2002 2:47 pm

Post by Money_YaY! »

the right click to use axis is pokey at best on osx. Though it does work I guess.

As for any use, I think there is startingto get to much right clicking. In my use and understanding, Left click is for manipulations and right clicking is for selecting. This goes for tweak too.

But I am also an advocate of the Wacom tablet movement and the need for a tablet designed UI. :p But untill Broken buys one I doubt anything will happen in the tablet ui happyness:(

KDR_11k
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue Feb 10, 2004 8:06 pm

Post by KDR_11k »

I think the devs should act with the new RMB behaviour like they should with any disputed change, make it optional. And that doesn't mean a compile switch :p.

William
Posts: 0
Joined: Tue Jan 11, 2005 3:07 am

Post by William »

Am I the only one who can no longer move or scale edges in edge mode?

Post Reply