Tuhopuu3 / Windows (2005/01/30)

User-contributed CVS development builds. Please test and give feedback!

Moderators: jesterKing, stiv

nikoola
Posts: 0
Joined: Wed Oct 20, 2004 4:20 pm

Post by nikoola »

JoOngle wrote:Questions:

Is there a way to quickly save my new textures and automatically
assign them to the face's I've manually assigned by clicking on them in UV mode?
Or does it have this feature already?

/JoOngle
If I understand, you can assign your manualy defined UV texture coordinates by adding new texture layer with the same image and define mapping coordinates as UV. :wink:

Nikola Radovanovic
scar.gradac.net
-----------------------
Nikola Radovanovic
scar.gradac.net
-----------------------

nikoola
Posts: 0
Joined: Wed Oct 20, 2004 4:20 pm

Post by nikoola »

I just try your new build, good work.
I have to mention that I was skeptic about drag and drop editing method, it make sense now. :)
The scale was better before, s+{scale factor}+enter, easy
Displaying edge length and vertex cords is good, but need upgrade. When I move vertex I should see length of all edges related to that vertex, also rotating there should be show all relevant angles.
Also, the bitmap fonts are wery good idea becouse international font display was too slow, but can be letter be sharper?
-----------------------
Nikola Radovanovic
scar.gradac.net
-----------------------

phase
Posts: 83
Joined: Mon Oct 14, 2002 1:59 pm

Post by phase »

nikoola wrote:...Also, the bitmap fonts are wery good idea becouse international font display was too slow, but can be letter be sharper?
I reckon this tuho version is built with an outdated FTGL library.
The FTGL lib is added to the source tree, and if build/linked correctly,
the textured fonts should look identical to the pixmapped fonts.
Only the character spacing is a bit different.

llunasol
Posts: 0
Joined: Fri Jan 23, 2004 12:09 pm

Post by llunasol »

Thanks for that new build.

BTW, is there any possibility to see instinctive Blender camera DOF implemented in Tohopuu3?

JoOngle
Posts: 0
Joined: Sat Jan 24, 2004 4:12 pm
Contact:

Post by JoOngle »

nikoola wrote:
If I understand, you can assign your manualy defined UV texture coordinates by adding new texture layer with the same image and define mapping coordinates as UV. :wink:

Nikola Radovanovic
scar.gradac.net
I'm not sure I follow you :?:

What I would like to have is a "Make-these-textures-active" button
that simply takes what you've just created (with textures painted on and all)
into real textures for rendering...not just preview.
As it is now...you need to manually create new materials and put things
back like you made it when you "realtime painted" on those uvs+drawings. That's extremely cumbersome and shouldn't be...since it's already done...

Yfkar
Posts: 0
Joined: Thu Feb 19, 2004 8:32 pm

Post by Yfkar »

Camera 'trucking' doesn't work. :[

joeri
Posts: 96
Joined: Fri Jan 10, 2003 6:41 pm
Contact:

Post by joeri »

phase wrote:
nikoola wrote:...Also, the bitmap fonts are wery good idea becouse international font display was too slow, but can be letter be sharper?
I reckon this tuho version is built with an outdated FTGL library.
The FTGL lib is added to the source tree, and if build/linked correctly,
the textured fonts should look identical to the pixmapped fonts.
Only the character spacing is a bit different.
Is that why it works on my ATI mobility and the BF release doesn't?

phase
Posts: 83
Joined: Mon Oct 14, 2002 1:59 pm

Post by phase »

joeri wrote:Is that why it works on my ATI mobility and the BF release doesn't?
Hey there Joeri !

Textured charcters might look blurry or not, but it should work in both bf and tuho.
Here's my latest bf, with updated FTGL, which works on my laptop with ati9700 card.
http://www.captv.nl/rob/blender.zip

Hope it works for you. If you and other users keep having probs the whole texturefont
experiment will be put back in the fridge.

Groeten aan de familie!

SamAdam
Posts: 0
Joined: Thu Mar 04, 2004 1:28 pm
Contact:

Post by SamAdam »

Kha wrote:Thanks for this build,

I think the panel aligment is broken, when I right click the mouse on the button window the panel doesn´t appear.
please seach first, and experiment to help yourself. about that, simply right click on the header of the panels.

Sutabi
Posts: 53
Joined: Fri Oct 18, 2002 1:35 am
Location: Oceanside, California
Contact:

Post by Sutabi »

wow the texture fonts is fast! its blurry but not like I cant read it.

and thanks for the drawing tools back!
Image

@ner_
Posts: 0
Joined: Sun Feb 06, 2005 5:45 pm
Location: israel

Post by @ner_ »

I can't use the spin/screw/extrude function in this version for some reason. Every time I click the button of one of the above function a '?' appears near my courser and after a second click a blender error messege appears.

theeth
Posts: 500
Joined: Wed Oct 16, 2002 5:47 am
Location: Montreal
Contact:

Post by theeth »

@ner_: that means you have more than one 3D view open and the tool doesn't know to which one to apply itself. Just click on the 3D view you want to apply the tool too when the ? pops up.

Martin
Life is what happens to you when you're busy making other plans.
- John Lennon

@ner_
Posts: 0
Joined: Sun Feb 06, 2005 5:45 pm
Location: israel

Post by @ner_ »

I feel dumb.... should have thought about it. thanks anyway :)

joeri
Posts: 96
Joined: Fri Jan 10, 2003 6:41 pm
Contact:

Post by joeri »

phase wrote:
joeri wrote:Is that why it works on my ATI mobility and the BF release doesn't?
Hey there Joeri !

Textured charcters might look blurry or not, but it should work in both bf and tuho.
Here's my latest bf, with updated FTGL, which works on my laptop with ati9700 card.
http://www.captv.nl/rob/blender.zip

Hope it works for you. If you and other users keep having probs the whole texturefont
experiment will be put back in the fridge.

Groeten aan de familie!
My wifi is dead :(
I'll need to come back to you on this later.

Nona wordt 2 op 11 feb!

Post Reply