Page 4 of 4

Posted: Wed Mar 23, 2005 4:16 pm
by Monkeyboi
Delta wrote:a bunch of you guys are talking about dual axis constraints...

well, you're in luck!

just press [shift] while you click on one of the widgets and Blender will constrain to the OTHER two axis...

this made me very happy when i found out about it...
Wonderful!
Caronte wrote: A good way to work with widgets would be:

If you press S,G or R you enter these modes with widgets activated, but if you press SS, GG or RR you enter the old transformation mode.

I think it's faster this way.
This is exactly how it is. Try!

Posted: Wed Mar 23, 2005 6:38 pm
by TorQ
I can't seem to figure out how to get the new "widgets" to show up! I've tried changing the value in the rt setting to no avail. Can anyone offer some help? Much thanks!!

TorQ

Posted: Wed Mar 23, 2005 6:51 pm
by Bellorum
I can't seem to figure out how to get the new "widgets" to show up! I've tried changing the value in the rt setting to no avail. Can anyone offer some help? Much thanks!!
Here you go:)
Image

Posted: Wed Mar 23, 2005 6:54 pm
by Bellorum
Been trying out the rotation widgets a little more, and I'm actually leaning more in favor of 2.

Posted: Wed Mar 23, 2005 7:14 pm
by JA-forreal
TorQ wrote:I can't seem to figure out how to get the new "widgets" to show up! I've tried changing the value in the rt setting to no avail. Can anyone offer some help? Much thanks!!

TorQ
Do as Bellorum has shown you.

To get each widget to show, press G for the grab widget, R for the rotate widget and S for the scale widget.

Posted: Wed Mar 23, 2005 7:24 pm
by Rahu
Is there any way to change the orientation for the widget in local mode? Like so I could set the Z-axis to be at a slight angle, for uses in objects sliding at angles, and not having to aproximately guess by using a planar constraint.

Posted: Wed Mar 23, 2005 8:15 pm
by kencanvey
Bellorum

I am emberarsed :lol: to say but I was wondering how to switch on widgets myself :oops: .

Thanks for that.

Widgets are COOL :D me liky lots

Ken

Posted: Wed Mar 23, 2005 8:36 pm
by Bellorum
Bellorum

I am emberarsed icon_lol.gif to say but I was wondering how to switch on widgets myself icon_redface.gif .
Glad to be of help:)

Posted: Wed Mar 23, 2005 10:52 pm
by TorQ
Thanks for the heads up!

Posted: Wed Mar 23, 2005 10:58 pm
by Rahu
I'd have to say I vote for rt:2 rotation widget.

Posted: Thu Mar 24, 2005 2:26 pm
by Caronte
Monkeyboi wrote:
Caronte wrote: A good way to work with widgets would be:

If you press S,G or R you enter these modes with widgets activated, but if you press SS, GG or RR you enter the old transformation mode.

I think it's faster this way.
This is exactly how it is. Try!
Ugh! :oops: My misstake ;)