bf-Blender / Windows (05/10/03) + patch

User-contributed CVS development builds. Please test and give feedback!

Moderators: jesterKing, stiv

CJD
Posts: 0
Joined: Tue Jan 11, 2005 8:26 pm

Post by CJD » Thu Oct 06, 2005 8:19 pm

HI everybody, an artifact in render!

.bend
http://niel.seyanim.com/modules/UploadM ... e61c0829b

render
Image
left side, black thing

:D

bye !!

kakapo
Posts: 0
Joined: Sat Sep 04, 2004 2:32 pm

Post by kakapo » Fri Oct 07, 2005 2:42 pm

sorry, double post...
Last edited by kakapo on Fri Oct 07, 2005 2:47 pm, edited 1 time in total.

kakapo
Posts: 0
Joined: Sat Sep 04, 2004 2:32 pm

Post by kakapo » Fri Oct 07, 2005 2:44 pm

the getVertexInfluences python function seems to be broken.

Code: Select all

from Blender import NMesh, Object

o = Object.GetSelected()[0]
m = o.getData()

for i in range(1000):
	print m.getVertexInfluences(i),
this always just returns lots of empty [] even if my mesh has vertex groups with influences.





and another small thing: if you are in weight paint mode and you switch to edit mode to do a vertex group assignment (in some cases this is just more convenient than painting), then the weight setting from paint gets used instead of the weight setting of the vertex groups panel. don't know if this is meant to be that way? :)

Howitzer
Posts: 0
Joined: Fri Jan 14, 2005 4:47 am

Post by Howitzer » Fri Oct 07, 2005 8:19 pm

Also... where is the Select - Vertex Loop and Faceloop commands? It is totally missing. Their key combinations don't work either. Forgive me if you changed this on purpose or if you already know.
Image

Bellorum
Posts: 0
Joined: Wed Jan 21, 2004 3:27 pm

Post by Bellorum » Fri Oct 07, 2005 9:16 pm

Howitzer wrote:Also... where is the Select - Vertex Loop and Faceloop commands? It is totally missing. Their key combinations don't work either. Forgive me if you changed this on purpose or if you already know.
Image
Alt+click on edge in face/edge mode.
There's no such thing as democracy. There's only the tyranny of one, and the tyranny of many.

bmud
Posts: 0
Joined: Sun Feb 08, 2004 8:13 am
Location: Raleigh, NC, USA
Contact:

Post by bmud » Fri Oct 07, 2005 9:21 pm

You could always [ALT]-select any line on a face or line to loop select. That's quite an old feature. I remember there being lots of talk about ading a "move to next loop" command, which might have to do with those commands being tampered with in the first place...?

Howitzer
Posts: 0
Joined: Fri Jan 14, 2005 4:47 am

Post by Howitzer » Fri Oct 07, 2005 9:42 pm

Ok got it. Thanks :)

Bogey
Posts: 0
Joined: Fri Oct 24, 2003 6:07 pm
Location: UK

Post by Bogey » Sat Oct 08, 2005 12:10 pm

Well I managed to get here again at last. Does anyone working on the game engine know what the correct orientation of "xyz" is. If they do they should probably go back to work for autodesk.

Bogey.

Bogey
Posts: 0
Joined: Fri Oct 24, 2003 6:07 pm
Location: UK

Post by Bogey » Sat Oct 08, 2005 12:58 pm

ps, you should have heard some of the things I have said about it in the past.
Anyway. as far as I remember. Forces are not active. dLoc is 90deg out,
+X is now +Y. Parenting is screwed. By that I mean, rotation centres on child objects have shifted. The only bounding type that seems to know which way is up, is "Concave Mesh". Colision Detection has gone to crap, and if I had any money I would probable go to the pub.

Rock and Roll.

Bogey.

pps, even after 15 pints, Ive got a better idea of where the floor is.

poutsa
Posts: 0
Joined: Sat Jan 03, 2004 4:49 pm
Location: Munich (Germany)

Post by poutsa » Sun Oct 09, 2005 6:48 pm

Possible BUG:Download this example blend file from here to see:
http://www.savefile.com/files.php?fid=8484653

Open the Blend file in 2.37a you see the Object in 3D Window in Shaded Draw mode!!Thats OK

Open the same example blend file in this Test Build you canot see the Object in 3D Window in Shaded Draw mode (you can see it only if you click in the middle of the 3d Window!!!!

Thats a possible Bug i think!!!

seeYa


Vassilios Boucer

Post Reply