bf-Blender / Windows (2005/10/29) : new boolean

User-contributed CVS development builds. Please test and give feedback!

Moderators: jesterKing, stiv

lguillaume
Posts: 0
Joined: Tue Jan 04, 2005 10:25 pm

Re: unified renderer + motion blur = crash

Post by lguillaume » Mon Oct 31, 2005 12:34 am

void256 wrote:unified renderer + motion blur = crash

this started in the 2.4 alpha version and continues to be a problem with
this latest testbuild. no problem in 2.37 at all
bug posted in the bugtracker, thanks.

Carl
Posts: 0
Joined: Wed Mar 19, 2003 7:59 am

Multiple booleans

Post by Carl » Mon Oct 31, 2005 1:26 pm

Hi!

I like the new booleans and Modifier stack! However, when I add multiple Boolean operations as modifiers to the same object, only the last operation is applied. Is this as it should be, or is there a way to apply multiple booleans in the stack?

I thought I could use boolean difference modifiers to create animated footsteps in the ground, but it kind of did not work as I should.

Regards
Carl

Pierre-Luc_Auclair
Posts: 0
Joined: Tue Nov 23, 2004 1:57 am
Location: Quebec City, Canada
Contact:

Post by Pierre-Luc_Auclair » Mon Oct 31, 2005 6:31 pm

It tries to set up normal of new face due to normals of faces in neigbourhood too.
Yahoo! This is such a nice addition. :) I have tried it a bit and it seems to work. Are there knows issues or it works all the time?

Edit: I have found a bug.
Image

And.
Image

Zsolt
Posts: 4
Joined: Thu Oct 17, 2002 9:39 pm

Post by Zsolt » Mon Oct 31, 2005 10:08 pm

I don't know what the problem is, but in my latest project, which is a pretty heavy scene with many objects and materials, I have several bugs in the last builds.
Such as:
- Curve objects not appearing in 3Dview
- Weird camera behaviour: ie, when in camera view, and using Ctrl+MMB to zoom in, the camera is set to the active object. When I set it back, then that object disappears.
- Most important: I CAN'T rotate OR scale anything, either with R and S, or with the widgets!!!

short circut
Posts: 0
Joined: Wed Oct 26, 2005 2:05 am

Post by short circut » Mon Oct 31, 2005 10:13 pm

has the yafray bug been fixed since the las release. I remember it crashed when trying to use yafray.
also witht the release before this on the smooth button didnot work.

Post Reply