Page 14 of 17

Posted: Fri Nov 24, 2006 8:34 pm
by jms
As you see, 2006 is less impressive than 2005 .

2006/11/26 build : no alt key in the text editor .

Posted: Mon Nov 27, 2006 8:55 am
by jms

Posted: Sat Dec 02, 2006 7:12 pm
by jms
Attention : in the 12/02 version the dupliverts function only works with selected vertices (particles should work correctly) . I just tested these lines :

Code: Select all

static void vertex_duplilist(ListBase *lb, Scene *sce, Object *par)
{
...
MVert *vdata;
...
for(a=0; a<totvert; a++) {
    vdata = dm->getVertData(dm, a, CD_MVERT);
    if (vdata->flag & SELECT)
       { dm->getVertCo(dm, a, vec);
         dm->getVertNo(dm, a, no);
         vertex_dupli__mapFunc(&vdd, a, vec, no, NULL);
       }
...
} 
in anim.c

Posted: Sun Dec 10, 2006 3:23 am
by ericsh6
I just install Ubuntu Linux on a i386 Pentium PC and then installed Blender CVS but Blender can't find the libalut.so.0 library. I installed OpenAl but the missing library still doesn't show up in the /usr/lib directory. Any ideas?

Posted: Sun Dec 10, 2006 10:27 am
by jms
Sorry,
for the moment, I just make win32 builds .

problem with the open exr version1.4 since yesterday, 14h00

Posted: Tue Jan 02, 2007 9:37 am
by jms
The new win32 zipped RC1 is available on the zoo/blender's directories .

Posted: Sat Jan 06, 2007 5:26 pm
by toomuchcookies
hi,

is anyone else having a problem with the speed of the blenderrender in this build?

regards.

Posted: Sat Jan 06, 2007 6:18 pm
by jms
Just a note : Blender RC1 243 win32 and this build use exactly the same environment ( MSVC 7.1 ) for compilation .

Posted: Sat Jan 06, 2007 7:23 pm
by mosesonline
has anyone a problem with change form edit to object mode? I have a problem and blender crashes everytime. I tried to change some properties of the object light an mesh but nothing works it is since the rc1.:'( i always use jms builds.
http://www.mathematik.uni-marburg.de/~m ... thSD.blend
It's also interesting if it happens on other pc, too.

Posted: Sat Jan 06, 2007 8:25 pm
by jms
Right, this file crashes here too .

Posted: Sun Jan 07, 2007 7:04 pm
by jms
jms wrote:Right, this file crashes here too .
But it works with the today version .

Posted: Tue Jan 23, 2007 2:07 pm
by thoro
Hmm, tried to work with the new multilayer images feature. I am able to render a multilayer image but Blender (the CVS build as well as 2.43 RC2 / WindowsXP) crashes when I try to load the rendered image into the compositor.

Has anybody else tried this and had the same problem? Do I have to add some libraries to load multilayer images?

EDIT: reported to bug tracker
EDIT2: fixed by Ton :cool:

Posted: Mon Mar 05, 2007 3:31 pm
by jms
Return to the old CVS zoo/build.

Different splash, icon and .B.blend.

Posted: Mon Mar 05, 2007 6:35 pm
by poutsa
In the CVS Test Build Date:05/03/ if you add a Time Node in the Compositor Blender Crashes!
Can you confirm this JMS?

Thans

seeyA

Posted: Mon Mar 05, 2007 11:23 pm
by jms
poutsa wrote:In the CVS Test Build Date:05/03/ if you add a Time Node in the Compositor Blender Crashes!
Can you confirm this JMS?
Thans
seeyA
I Confirm. With this build and with a cleaner one (a kind of RC) made this night.