Page 5 of 17

Posted: Wed Mar 15, 2006 3:02 am
by mfoxdogg
Can someone please tell me why my images are now been made 'whited out' and made very bright :? :?

Posted: Thu Mar 16, 2006 8:39 pm
by jms
mfoxdogg wrote:Can someone please tell me why my images are now been made 'whited out' and made very bright :? :?
I really don't know,
but we can save pict in PNG file format now .

Posted: Wed Mar 22, 2006 12:25 pm
by jms
Daily update .

Posted: Tue Mar 28, 2006 10:30 am
by jms
03/28 update with gameengine .

Posted: Sun Apr 02, 2006 11:32 pm
by jms
have removed this :
http://projects.blender.org/viewcvs/vie ... nder.c.dif
To use under win98 otherwise the current CVS rises an error ...

Curiously, this function seems to work correctly under cygwin compilation .

Posted: Mon Apr 03, 2006 6:44 am
by jms
recall : this version is faster and more complete then cygwin and mingwin32 ones .

Posted: Thu Apr 13, 2006 8:44 pm
by jms
2 errors, the files:

NarrowPhaseCollision/Hull.h
NarrowPhaseCollision/EpaPenetrationDepthSolver.h

can't be found .

Posted: Sat Apr 15, 2006 7:18 am
by patricks
Just want to say thank you jms :D
Thank you very much for your time and work (also for your great py scrips) 8)

Patrick

Posted: Wed Apr 19, 2006 2:26 am
by jms
bf-blender\blender\source\blender\python\api2_2x\Objetc.c

The line 3195 :
dupli_objects_list= PyList_New( BLI_countlist(lb)-1 );

must be :
dupli_objects_list= PyList_New( BLI_countlist(lb) );

Compiled on win32 with MSVC 7.0 + Scons, and tested .
this :

import Blender
from Blender import Object, Scene, Mathutils

ob= Object.Get('Cube')
dupe_obs= ob.DupObjects
scn= Scene.GetCurrent()
for dupe_ob, dupe_matrix in dupe_obs:
print dupe_ob.name
empty_ob= Object.New('Empty')
scn.link(empty_ob)
empty_ob.setMatrix(dupe_matrix)
Blender.Redraw()

works fine now .

New and stupid

Posted: Sat Apr 22, 2006 9:24 pm
by Hunkadoodledoo
So, I decide to download a test version to try out the nodes. I think I found a bug. Now because I am new to testing and submitting bugs, I thought I would test the waters here first. As well, I am not certain if it is a problem (it is for me, but it may be specifically coded that way for a reason) and I wanted to consult before I posted a bogus bug. Okay, I have the 20060417 BF build from this thread, and I am working on a material node in the node editor. I have two materials that I want to apply the same texture to from the texture's Value connector to the Materials' Ref connectors. My problem being that every additional texture input node I add using the same texture, its Size value is halved (or doubled, I am not sure which). I have checked, and it only seems to affect the Distorted Noise, Voronoi and Musgrave Texture types. It seems like maybe each instance of the texture in the node editor passes something to increase or decrease the size function for that instance.

I apologize deeply for wasting anyone's time if this is an intentional feature. If not, I would also need assistance in posting a bug in the tracker. Thanks for your help and understanding!

Posted: Sat Apr 22, 2006 11:43 pm
by jms
[Hunkadoodledoo]
You should try to first post on :
http://projects.blender.org/mailman/lis ... committers

Posted: Sun Apr 23, 2006 11:01 am
by LetterRip
jms,

the mailing list isn't really meant for bug reports - instead I'd recommend the bug tracker, which is on the left side.

LetterRip

Posted: Sun Apr 23, 2006 11:50 am
by jms
sorry, I was convinced that the bugs tracker was solely reserved to the official version

Posted: Sun Apr 23, 2006 8:18 pm
by jms
updated with the fixed modifier module :
http://projects.blender.org/pipermail/b ... 03911.html

Posted: Tue Apr 25, 2006 7:23 pm
by jms