Bf-Blender 2.5 /Windows : build updated when needed.

User-contributed CVS development builds. Please test and give feedback!

Moderators: jesterKing, stiv

Post Reply
poutsa
Posts: 0
Joined: Sat Jan 03, 2004 4:49 pm
Location: Munich (Germany)

Post by poutsa »

The Widgets Manipulators not Works Ok !.....maybe a BUG!
Try to use as example in Scale Manipulator mode and Local Transform Orientation..... to Transform the Cube from Starting Scene!! Strange Results!


seeyA

Vassilios

jms
Posts: 33
Joined: Sat Oct 19, 2002 3:04 pm

Post by jms »

Tested on win xp pro with the <<internal>> blend file, the manipulator seems to work correctly .
Zoo-3D.Blender, Ze French-Speaking Community SKB My french book about Blender.

poutsa
Posts: 0
Joined: Sat Jan 03, 2004 4:49 pm
Location: Munich (Germany)

Post by poutsa »

Tested on Windows Xp Pro also!......and not works OK!
:?

I dont know Why!!? :(

poutsa
Posts: 0
Joined: Sat Jan 03, 2004 4:49 pm
Location: Munich (Germany)

Post by poutsa »

I found the Problem!
I delete the stored B.Blend ...because i saved Default Setting from older Testing Build!
And now it WORKS GREAT.!!...not a bug!!The Manipulators Works Great!!

THANKS!....with the Internal blend file it works!!

mstram
Posts: 0
Joined: Wed Apr 26, 2006 8:48 pm
Location: Toronto

Armature Layers

Post by mstram »

Greetings,

I downloaded this build yesterday and I'm trying to determine if I've found a bug with this build, or if it's a problem with the .blend file I'm trying to use.

First - Does this build have 'Armature Layers' built into it?

If it does, what / where are they in the User Interface ? :)

I've looked for docs on the MediaWiki and haven't been able to find anything.

Are they the sixteen buttons under ‘Display Options’ in the Armature tab and the sixteen buttons under the Armature Bones tab ?

If they are, then when using this rig either

a) the rig / armature layers are not working in this build
or
b) armature layers are not working with files created in the Linux CVS vs the Windows CVS
or
c) the specific CVS that Bassam used is the same version that everyone there (on Orange) that *is* seeing armature layers is using
or
d) ????????????

Mike

jms
Posts: 33
Joined: Sat Oct 19, 2002 3:04 pm

Re: Armature Layers

Post by jms »

mstram wrote:Greetings,

I downloaded this build yesterday and I'm trying to determine if I've found a bug with this build, or if it's a problem with the .blend file I'm trying to use.

First - Does this build have 'Armature Layers' built into it?

If it does, what / where are they in the User Interface ? :)
Layers seem to be at their correct place :
Image
and work, at least they show or hide parts of the armature :
Image

http://orange.blender.org/blog/mancandy-updated#more-96
Zoo-3D.Blender, Ze French-Speaking Community SKB My french book about Blender.

mstram
Posts: 0
Joined: Wed Apr 26, 2006 8:48 pm
Location: Toronto

Post by mstram »

jms,

Ok, it's working.

I re-downloaded the rig.

I guess when I opened the file in a non-cvs version (current 2.41 "official download from and saved it, the 'armature layers" and the other "new bone-selectors" information was all erased-moved.

Mike

mstram
Posts: 0
Joined: Wed Apr 26, 2006 8:48 pm
Location: Toronto

Re: bf- Windows (2006/04/26) MSVC (+ Win98 + modifiers pymod

Post by mstram »

bf-blender/ Windows, 2005/04/26, 21:10:00 (Paris meridian, Europe),
"2005" should be "2006" shouldn't it ?

I know it doesn't really matter, but it's a bit confusing.

Mike

jms
Posts: 33
Joined: Sat Oct 19, 2002 3:04 pm

Re: bf- Windows (2006/04/26) MSVC (+ Win98 + modifiers pymod

Post by jms »

mstram wrote:
bf-blender/ Windows, 2005/04/26, 21:10:00 (Paris meridian, Europe),
"2005" should be "2006" shouldn't it ?
I know it doesn't really matter, but it's a bit confusing.
Mike
Exact . That's springtime .
:)
Zoo-3D.Blender, Ze French-Speaking Community SKB My french book about Blender.

poutsa
Posts: 0
Joined: Sat Jan 03, 2004 4:49 pm
Location: Munich (Germany)

Post by poutsa »

something wrong with Lamp Visualisation (drawing ) in 3D Window View in the last 29/4 Build!


vassilios

jms
Posts: 33
Joined: Sat Oct 19, 2002 3:04 pm

Post by jms »

poutsa wrote:something wrong with Lamp Visualisation (drawing ) in 3D Window View in the last 29/4 Build!
vassilios
It seems to disappear when one opens the user preferences window .
Did you try the sequence editor ?
Zoo-3D.Blender, Ze French-Speaking Community SKB My french book about Blender.

poutsa
Posts: 0
Joined: Sat Jan 03, 2004 4:49 pm
Location: Munich (Germany)

Post by poutsa »

jms wrote:It seems to disappear when one opens the user preferences window .

Yes Thats Right!

Did you try the sequence editor ?

No.but i test it later!


Thanks for this Builds! :D


Vassilios

jms
Posts: 33
Joined: Sat Oct 19, 2002 3:04 pm

Post by jms »

Zoo-3D.Blender, Ze French-Speaking Community SKB My french book about Blender.

jedrzej_s
Posts: 0
Joined: Sat Nov 26, 2005 8:19 pm
Location: Poland

Post by jedrzej_s »

Wow !!! This PyDrivers is very cool !!! We need more examples .blends with PyDrivers !!!!!!!!

jms
Posts: 33
Joined: Sat Oct 19, 2002 3:04 pm

Post by jms »

jedrzej_s wrote:Wow !!! This PyDrivers is very cool !!! We need more examples .blends with PyDrivers !!!!!!!!
http://projects.blender.org/tracker/dow ... shes.blend and http://projects.blender.org/tracker/dow ... vers.blend
Zoo-3D.Blender, Ze French-Speaking Community SKB My french book about Blender.

Post Reply