bf-blender / Linux x86 2.40RC1 (2005/11/27) RC BUILD

User-contributed CVS development builds. Please test and give feedback!

Moderators: jesterKing, stiv

kxs
Posts: 0
Joined: Tue Nov 23, 2004 7:31 pm
Location: Poland

Post by kxs » Fri Dec 02, 2005 7:37 pm

Ongnissim wrote:will the final release have the FFMPEG codec choices?
yeah, what`s with the codec choices? and SOC sketch project?

brianglass
Posts: 0
Joined: Tue Jan 04, 2005 5:37 pm

status particle deflection

Post by brianglass » Sat Dec 03, 2005 4:59 am

I have never used deflection before this RC, so this may not be a relevent issue. However, I was attempting to make hair be deflected from the head I'm modeling and discovered that static particles do not react to deflection. If I change them to dynamic particles deflection works fine.

UPDATE: I tried static particle deflection in 2.37a and it works just fine. Shall I report this as a bug?

Howitzer
Posts: 0
Joined: Fri Jan 14, 2005 4:47 am

Post by Howitzer » Mon Dec 05, 2005 5:01 am

I don't know if this means anything, but I had to install libstdc++5 to get it working on Ubuntu. Blender 2.37a worked just fine without libstdc++5 (libstdc++6 was installed).

LetterRip
Posts: 0
Joined: Thu Mar 25, 2004 7:03 am

Post by LetterRip » Mon Dec 05, 2005 6:31 am

FFMpeg is delayed till 2.41 - the sketch module wasn't completed due to time constraints of the author, but he might finish it 'one day'. Some other SOC projects are due for integration for 2.41 (nurbana, Pytexture) and some further down the line (Verse).

LetterRip

spiderworm
Posts: 0
Joined: Sun Sep 05, 2004 2:21 am

404 ?

Post by spiderworm » Wed Dec 21, 2005 4:57 pm

Where are those files now? Both links result in a 404? Please help?

spiderworm

fobsta
Posts: 0
Joined: Sat Jun 12, 2004 11:21 pm

Post by fobsta » Thu Dec 22, 2005 6:07 pm

the files are missing for me too!

djcapelis
Posts: 0
Joined: Wed Jul 23, 2003 4:24 am
Location: Ca, US

Post by djcapelis » Sun Dec 25, 2005 2:24 am

They were taken down because I was uploading the binaries for 2.40 final. Figured I didn't need the RCs on there anymore. Sorry for not mentioning that here. Going to unsticky this now since 2.40 is out. :)

Post Reply