Page 1 of 2

PovRay in blender Win&Linux (01/05/2006) Updated!

Posted: Sat Mar 04, 2006 11:45 pm
by madman
Hi!
RCRuiz make changes to blender code. And make a small integration with povray.
The post on elysiun:
http://www.elysiun.com/forum/viewtopic. ... sc&start=0

Image

Windows+source:
http://www.graphicall.org/builds/builds ... how&id=141

Linux (x86):
http://www.seyanim.com/niel/niel2/uploads/blend2pov.zip

MAC:
Unavailable yet

Posted: Sun Mar 05, 2006 1:17 am
by madman
I fixed the links because geocities sux XD

Posted: Mon Mar 06, 2006 6:26 pm
by ysvry
nice work

Posted: Tue Mar 21, 2006 6:16 am
by madman
OK guys!

New compilation was released... Check the link in the first post.

Posted: Tue Mar 21, 2006 9:59 am
by SreckoMicic
I'm newbie and I don't know how to make build in win, please explain :oops:

Posted: Tue Mar 21, 2006 3:56 pm
by RRuiz
Hi I havent had the time to make the new feature list but THIS is a test using one thing "THE curframe VARIABLE". The use is very simple. I simple pass the information about the nframe to pov and I can use that in all cool things like materials, cameras and so on. This is like the clock variable from povray

Un Saludo

Posted: Tue Mar 21, 2006 6:26 pm
by madman
SreckoMicic:
Yo don't need to compile.
In the windows version, inside in the compresed file exist the .exe, only extract to you have the blender installed.

Try to rename it first, to blendpov.exe for example.
And now you have the two compilations running.

Posted: Wed Mar 22, 2006 1:55 am
by madman
The problem in linux version was fixed.

Enjoy it!

wow

Posted: Wed Mar 22, 2006 2:37 pm
by vizzy
@madman, thats amazing :) you got a patchfile?

yours vizzy/verblendet

Posted: Wed Mar 22, 2006 3:58 pm
by madman
I not sure your talking about "patch"...

RCRuiz it's the coder for this compilation. Try to say that in elysiun forums, the link to the post it's in the firs message.

Posted: Wed Mar 22, 2006 4:55 pm
by RRuiz
Now we have a mac compilation and a small correction

http://www.elysiun.com/forum/viewtopic. ... 145#536145

mad, cambia el post porfa para poner que tenemos mac os x tambien y que tambien estamos en la 0.0.6a :?

Re: wow

Posted: Wed Mar 22, 2006 5:01 pm
by RRuiz
vizzy wrote:@madman, thats amazing :) you got a patchfile?

yours vizzy/verblendet
I do not think a paths is necesary since he include the executable file

un Saludo

Re: wow

Posted: Thu Mar 23, 2006 3:51 am
by vizzy
RRuiz wrote:
vizzy wrote:@madman, thats amazing :) you got a patchfile?

yours vizzy/verblendet
I do not think a paths is necesary since he include the executable file

un Saludo
mmmh, and i dont think i cant add a binary to my cvs source :) :roll:

vizzy

Posted: Thu Mar 23, 2006 4:31 pm
by RRuiz
no , with the cvs it will not work for sure, a lot to fix a gess

Un Saludo

Posted: Thu Mar 23, 2006 6:51 pm
by madman
Done!