Blend2Pov in CVS Win (source for linux&mac) (24/03/2006)

User-contributed CVS development builds. Please test and give feedback!

Moderators: jesterKing, stiv

Post Reply
RRuiz
Posts: 0
Joined: Wed Apr 20, 2005 4:08 am

Blend2Pov in CVS Win (source for linux&mac) (24/03/2006)

Post by RRuiz »

First, Especial thanks to jesterKing, LetterRip, joeedh_afk & eeshlo and all the #blendercoders for the help and tips :D

Now CVS is not only for the Internal Render 8)

http://www.graphicall.org/builds/builds ... how&id=116

Un Saludo

edited . . Error in the imagen display. I will repost this wend corrected :( :( :( :(
Last edited by RRuiz on Sat Mar 25, 2006 4:49 am, edited 1 time in total.

Caronte
Posts: 76
Joined: Wed Oct 16, 2002 12:53 am
Location: Valencia-Spain-Europe

Post by Caronte »

Blender crash when the Pov render is finished :(

(WinXP Pro Athlon 4400+ X2)


Thanks for your good work ;)
Caronte.
"Some Day, All Will Be Digital"
http://www.nicodigital.com

RRuiz
Posts: 0
Joined: Wed Apr 20, 2005 4:08 am

Post by RRuiz »

:shock: :shock: :shock: letme take a look at . . it have a problem when you reduce the render % because now the size are in diferent place :? . I'm workin on that . . . .

dame mas datos please, cuando exactamente? , cuando cambias el % o no? , dame mas detalles porfa

lguillaume
Posts: 0
Joined: Tue Jan 04, 2005 10:25 pm

Post by lguillaume »

Hello RRuiz, can you make a patch of your projects, I know there is the source in archive, but a patch is simpler.
I would like to help you, I'm not a C coder (I program a little in pascal and begin to understand C).

mfoxdogg
Posts: 0
Joined: Fri May 28, 2004 3:25 am
Location: Duri, Australia
Contact:

Post by mfoxdogg »

I don't mean to be annoying, but do you have POVray's permission to do this?
their licence is rather dubious :(
I reject reality and substitute my own!!

Caronte
Posts: 76
Joined: Wed Oct 16, 2002 12:53 am
Location: Valencia-Spain-Europe

Post by Caronte »

RRuiz wrote::shock: :shock: :shock: letme take a look at . . it have a problem when you reduce the render % because now the size are in diferent place :? . I'm workin on that . . . .

dame mas datos please, cuando exactamente? , cuando cambias el % o no? , dame mas detalles porfa
Crash in every scene.

---

No he cambiado nada, con cualquier escena Blender da un error al terminar el render y sale a windows.
Caronte.
"Some Day, All Will Be Digital"
http://www.nicodigital.com

RRuiz
Posts: 0
Joined: Wed Apr 20, 2005 4:08 am

Post by RRuiz »

mfoxdogg wrote:I don't mean to be annoying, but do you have POVray's permission to do this?
their licence is rather dubious :(
Well I put the progam in his support area , and what I understud from the licence the thing you can not do is include pov inside your code as a part of a total. so I thing we are ok. If you understand something else please letme know

Un Saludo

Caronte, is wird , it work for me, try to deactivate the execute pov just to generate the pov files, and see if the error is in the imagen loading . . . I think thats where the problem is.

Caronte
Posts: 76
Joined: Wed Oct 16, 2002 12:53 am
Location: Valencia-Spain-Europe

Post by Caronte »

RRuiz wrote:Caronte, is wird , it work for me, try to deactivate the execute pov just to generate the pov files, and see if the error is in the imagen loading . . . I think thats where the problem is.
Yes, this way works fine.
Then, The error occurs when Blender try to load the Pov image.

I hopo you fix it soon ;)
Caronte.
"Some Day, All Will Be Digital"
http://www.nicodigital.com

Post Reply