[Update Sculptmode Windows] 20060708

User-contributed CVS development builds. Please test and give feedback!

Moderators: jesterKing, stiv

Post Reply
lguillaume
Posts: 0
Joined: Tue Jan 04, 2005 10:25 pm

[Update Sculptmode Windows] 20060708

Post by lguillaume » Mon Jul 03, 2006 3:48 pm

Hello Nicholas Bishop update his project:
Made the Catmull-Clark code much more flexible.
Added a new option for multires that controls what level the edges should be drawn from.


Most important Part : Downloads:

compressed with 7zip (3.4MB)
compressed with zip (4.5MB)

Happy sculpting ;-)
Last edited by lguillaume on Mon Aug 21, 2006 8:05 pm, edited 2 times in total.

2d23d
Posts: 0
Joined: Tue Aug 16, 2005 4:21 pm
Location: Hamburg, Germany

Post by 2d23d » Tue Jul 04, 2006 2:50 am

WICKED !! Have to test more... but for now: WICKED !!!!!

grzybu
Posts: 0
Joined: Wed Aug 04, 2004 8:40 am
Contact:

Post by grzybu » Tue Jul 04, 2006 2:10 pm

Are this patches available for download? I want to build this on my linux box but I don't see this in CVS.

kidb
Posts: 0
Joined: Wed Jul 23, 2003 4:31 pm
Contact:

Post by kidb » Tue Jul 04, 2006 2:13 pm

grzybu wrote:Are this patches available for download? I want to build this on my linux box but I don't see this in CVS.
Instructions:

http://www.blender.org/forum/viewtopic.php?t=9033

lguillaume
Posts: 0
Joined: Tue Jan 04, 2005 10:25 pm

Post by lguillaume » Tue Jul 04, 2006 2:37 pm

grzybu wrote:Are this patches available for download? I want to build this on my linux box but I don't see this in CVS.
it's on special CVS but you can try my build with wine, works fine.

Cvs : :pserver:anonymous@cvs.blender.org:/cvsroot/soc-2006
repositry : soc-blender
With the branch nicholasbishop

Don't know how using cvs program with this, I use TortoiseCVS on windows

CG_Tiger
Posts: 0
Joined: Thu May 12, 2005 11:38 am

Hiding parts of the mesh

Post by CG_Tiger » Wed Jul 05, 2006 5:49 pm

This might be a general question, but how do you hide part of the mesh in object/sculpt mode.

I've tried Alt-B, but it is still slow, with a high density mesh.

Or, is this a feature that is on the list for later development?


I'll do some more tests with the sculpt build.
Thanks for all your hard work. Looking forward to the next release.

First model using the scultp build
http://blenderartists.org/forum/showthr ... 249&page=2

Caronte
Posts: 76
Joined: Wed Oct 16, 2002 12:53 am
Location: Valencia-Spain-Europe

Post by Caronte » Wed Jul 05, 2006 9:03 pm

Very good so far ;)
This tool needs a displacementmap exporter
Caronte.
"Some Day, All Will Be Digital"
http://www.nicodigital.com

mataii
Posts: 1
Joined: Mon Oct 14, 2002 6:29 am
Location: México

Post by mataii » Wed Jul 05, 2006 11:33 pm

Caronte wrote:Very good so far ;)
This tool needs a displacementmap exporter
And in a near future, maybe normal map exporter :oops:

Very very good, I've to say again.. I really like that tool :D !!

CG_Tiger
Posts: 0
Joined: Thu May 12, 2005 11:38 am

Multires uneditable

Post by CG_Tiger » Thu Jul 06, 2006 9:55 am

Playing with the multires, and found that you can't add any more edge loops in the any of the levels.

Ctrl+R and add a loop, then change layers, and the loop disappears.
Probably the same for knife, haven't tried that tool on the multires mesh yet.

I think Zbrush allows you to modify ONLY the lowest level, and the changed propagates to the other levels.

Awesome work guys. :D

lguillaume
Posts: 0
Joined: Tue Jan 04, 2005 10:25 pm

Re: Multires uneditable

Post by lguillaume » Thu Jul 06, 2006 10:11 am

CG_Tiger wrote:Playing with the multires, and found that you can't add any more edge loops in the any of the levels.

Ctrl+R and add a loop, then change layers, and the loop disappears.
Probably the same for knife, haven't tried that tool on the multires mesh yet.

I think Zbrush allows you to modify ONLY the lowest level, and the changed propagates to the other levels.

Awesome work guys. :D
You can't use tools that add vertice when using Multires, perhaps later ubt for moment, you can only move vertices in Edit Mode.

pildanovak
Posts: 18
Joined: Fri Oct 25, 2002 9:32 am
Contact:

Post by pildanovak » Mon Jul 10, 2006 3:38 pm

this newest build doesn't almost crash when using normal tools and not changing topology :)
- just a quick 30 min try:
works really nice!
Image

lguillaume
Posts: 0
Joined: Tue Jan 04, 2005 10:25 pm

Post by lguillaume » Mon Jul 10, 2006 3:54 pm

pildanovak wrote:this newest build doesn't almost crash when using normal tools and not changing topology :)
- just a quick 30 min try:
works really nice!
Image
Just a think, now I put all my compilation at blendernation : http://blenderartists.org/forum/showthread.php?t=71671

There is Mac, linux and windows compilation

Post Reply