Project Grimiore

Discussions and feedback around the Open Projects such as Orange (Elephants Dream), Peach (Big Buck Bunny), Apricot (Yo Frankie!)...

Moderators: jesterKing, stiv

onione

Project Grimiore

Post by onione » Mon Jul 22, 2013 4:13 pm

Good day,

My name is Richard Headrick I'm a Veteran of the USAF. I found my passion for game development while attempting to collaborate writing a novel with a friend, unfortunately things on that front could not work out and the project was scrapped (we are still friends, it was not a falling out) I love gaming it has been apart of me ever since I was a little kid. I love telling stories and creating worlds and places that people can visit. So I've decided to attempt to make a RPG. So far this team has 2 writers, a game-play designer and 3 programmers.
I'll be the first one to admit that everything is working against us. I mean how can you make a game with out any assets already created. And that is what this posting is for, we are in need of 3D animators, 3D modelers, 3d artist and level designers I know that this sounds ridiculous and crazy but i think that this project when it is complete will succeed and be worth all of it. I know that there are people out there that want to get into game development but they just do not know how and I'm in the same boat, so I'm trying to find a way simple as that. This is not some half-butt pipe dream it is a serious Dev. project and so far everyone on this team is dedicated and wanting to see this game come to light.