Page 1 of 1

How to include a command in context menus

Posted: Thu Jun 06, 2013 11:25 am
by yoloff
Hi guys,

Is there a way to customize what commands/operations are listed in the context menu for edges or faces, for example? (where we have make edge / subdivide / un-subdivide etc - add or remove to/from that list).

Thanks in advance!

Alex

Posted: Thu Jun 06, 2013 6:52 pm
by CoDEmanX
no, but you could replace the entire menu with python scripting

Posted: Thu Jun 06, 2013 8:09 pm
by yoloff
Any links to useful info on that matter would be greatly appreciated :)

Thanks

Alex

Posted: Thu Jun 06, 2013 9:22 pm
by CoDEmanX
you mean like this?
http://wiki.blender.org/index.php/Dev:2.5/Py/Scripts

Have a look at the menu template scripts, Blender > Text Editor > Templates

Posted: Thu Jun 06, 2013 9:56 pm
by yoloff
Will take a look, thanks. Been reading the wiki, but never got to this part, so sorry to bother.

Alex