Missing video signal and monitor goes to sleep when try rend

The forums here are for Blender development. Questions and discussion about *using* Blender belong on blenderartists.org If your thread was moved here, you are probably in the wrong place.

Moderators: jesterKing, stiv

Post Reply
PGC
Posts: 0
Joined: Sun Oct 20, 2013 2:19 am

Missing video signal and monitor goes to sleep when try rend

Post by PGC » Sun Oct 20, 2013 2:44 am

I have a Core I5 with 8 gb ran and GeForce GTX 650 GDR 5 With 1 GB with Windows 7 64, and when a try to render the system became very slow , and some times i lose my video signal. in my old PC Pentium 4 with a 9800 GT Green works well :P

I am worried to damage my video card, but i don't want use another 3d modeling software,

brasshat
Posts: 0
Joined: Mon Nov 16, 2009 1:06 pm

Post by brasshat » Sun Oct 20, 2013 5:23 am

I'd have more confidence in my answer if it there was more information provided about exactly what you're trying to render. If you're trying to render a large, complicated scene, it might well be that the computer's resources are being used to process the render, and no signal is being written.

ns

stiv
Posts: 0
Joined: Tue Aug 05, 2003 7:58 am
Location: 45N 86W

Post by stiv » Sun Oct 20, 2013 4:36 pm

Sounds like some weird-ass Windows sleep mode, likely due to settings specific to your box.

And yeah, more details would be nice. CPU rendering or GPU, for example.

PGC
Posts: 0
Joined: Sun Oct 20, 2013 2:19 am

Post by PGC » Sun Oct 20, 2013 7:34 pm

No guys , you don't understand, this happens very fast, around 10 seconds , my windows is programed to sleep in 20 minutes, when this happens i receive a message error come from task bar , and my web navigation open in Nvidia web sites , sorry my english

brasshat
Posts: 0
Joined: Mon Nov 16, 2009 1:06 pm

Post by brasshat » Mon Oct 21, 2013 5:32 am

Are all your video card drivers up to date?

ns

PGC
Posts: 0
Joined: Sun Oct 20, 2013 2:19 am

Post by PGC » Tue Oct 22, 2013 8:03 pm

all driver Nvidia are updated, it is happens again , and now show me a message "openGl error" when my monitor turn on again after i send a Ctrl+Alt+Del to recover my system :(

Post Reply