Problems with compiling Orange branch - USE_OPENEXR problems

Compiling, libraries, modules, coding guidelines and porting

Moderators: jesterKing, stiv

Post Reply
grzybu
Posts: 0
Joined: Wed Aug 04, 2004 8:40 am
Contact:

Problems with compiling Orange branch - USE_OPENEXR problems

Post by grzybu » Tue Jan 10, 2006 11:01 am

Hi,

I can't build orange branch since it has OpenEXR. Before that everything was ok.
Now I got error message:

Code: Select all

$ scons
scons: Reading SConscript files ...
targets =  []
arguments =  {}
/home/grzybu/sources/blender
Creating new config file: config.opts
externs...
bftgl
KeyError: 'USE_OPENEXR':
  File "SConstruct", line 1127:
    SConscript (bs_globals.root_build_dir+'source/SConscript')
  File "/usr/lib/scons/SCons/Script/SConscript.py", line 581:
    return apply(method, args, kw)
  File "/usr/lib/scons/SCons/Script/SConscript.py", line 508:
    return apply(_SConscript, [self.fs,] + files, {'exports' : exports})
  File "/usr/lib/scons/SCons/Script/SConscript.py", line 239:
    exec _file_ in stack[-1].globals
  File "source/SConscript", line 4:
    SConscript(['blender/SConscript',
  File "/usr/lib/scons/SCons/Script/SConscript.py", line 581:
    return apply(method, args, kw)
  File "/usr/lib/scons/SCons/Script/SConscript.py", line 508:
    return apply(_SConscript, [self.fs,] + files, {'exports' : exports})
  File "/usr/lib/scons/SCons/Script/SConscript.py", line 239:
    exec _file_ in stack[-1].globals
  File "source/blender/SConscript", line 20:
    if user_options_dict['USE_OPENEXR'] == 1:

I have OpenEXR in /usr/local/include/OpenEXR and I can build yafray with OpenEXR support but not blender.

Michel
Posts: 180
Joined: Wed Oct 16, 2002 7:27 pm
Location: Somewhere below the rivers in Holland (but not Limburg)

Post by Michel » Tue Jan 10, 2006 4:19 pm

Hi,

you need to remove the config.opts file from your disk. Or rename it. When running Scons again, a new config.opts file will be created and that should contain the new missing variable USE_OPENEXR.
Good luck.

With regards,
Michel
You can have one of two things: Progress or Progress Reports.

grzybu
Posts: 0
Joined: Wed Aug 04, 2004 8:40 am
Contact:

Post by grzybu » Tue Jan 10, 2006 4:58 pm

I've tried it before, but now I've removed all blender source directory and now build is running :)

Post Reply