Page 1 of 1

Previous renders lost when F12 from other than render window

Posted: Sat Sep 08, 2007 1:18 am
by Duoas
In the render output window you can press 'J' to flip between two output image buffers: "Render" and "Render (Previous)". This still works of course.

The problem (at least since 2.42a) is that when you press 'F12' when the mouse pointer is not in the render output window then both image buffers are lost. Also, Blender seems to be easily confused when trying to remember which image was last viewed.

I find this loss truly obnoxious.

I use the dual image feature quite a bit when texturing to compare changes. Now I have to press 'F11', 'J', 'F12' (if I remember) to keep Blender from clobbering the inactive render output image.

Would someone kindly repair this?

Posted: Sat Sep 08, 2007 2:27 am
by stiv
I am not seeing this behaviour on linux with the current development version.

If it still happens in 2.45 (RC versions are available now!), file a bug report.

If you need help, start here:
http://www.blender.org/development/report-a-bug/