"Channel Box" in Blender

The interface, modeling, 3d editing tools, import/export, feature requests, etc

Moderators: jesterKing, stiv

Post Reply
gojira
Posts: 0
Joined: Wed Jan 16, 2008 10:43 am

"Channel Box" in Blender

Post by gojira »

Hello everyone!

I'm used to Maya and as many know, there is a channel box there. I wonder if there is anything similiar in Blender? It feels as it has to be on the bottom where everything else is (with the default layout), but I just can't find anything like a channel box there. Or a more concrete way of asking this could be "How do I change the number of segments on a UVSphere after I create it?". It's just some basic stuff I feel is good to know.

Gustav Göransson
Posts: 0
Joined: Tue Jan 09, 2007 3:07 pm

Post by Gustav Göransson »

I believe transform properties in blender is the closest you will come to Mayas channel box. Blender primitives are not parametric so it's impossible to change for example the amount of segments after they have been created. I know Matt Ebb have done experiments with parametric objects in blender but that's something that haven't been implemented in blender yet...

gojira
Posts: 0
Joined: Wed Jan 16, 2008 10:43 am

Post by gojira »

Thanks Gustav, I guess that will have to do. Maybe parametric creation of objects will be implemented in Blender later :)

Post Reply