Wacom pressure broken in Blender

The interface, modeling, 3d editing tools, import/export, feature requests, etc

Moderators: jesterKing, stiv

Post Reply
Clean3d
Posts: 0
Joined: Fri May 09, 2008 11:16 pm

Wacom pressure broken in Blender

Post by Clean3d » Sun Jan 04, 2009 2:03 am

Hello,
After upgrading to Ubuntu 8.10, I can't seem to get my Wacom Graphire4 6x8 to affect the pressure of sculpt/paint strokes in Blender 2.48a (I am activating the "P" option in the paint buttons). I assumed this was because of the new Ubuntu feature that automatically configures the tablet, but even after adding in the changes needed to my xorg.conf file it doesn't work.

Pressure sensitivity works fine in the Gimp and MyPaint.

I searched and it seems several other people are having the same problem under both Linux and Windows. Does anyone have suggestions as to how I can fix this?

kholo
Posts: 0
Joined: Fri Apr 24, 2009 11:57 pm
Location: France

Post by kholo » Sat Apr 25, 2009 12:25 am

Hello,

I'm having the same trouble with my Wacom Graphire 1. I'm using Blender 2.48a, under Ubuntu 8.10 AMD64, and as Clean3d said, the pressure does not affect my strokes. It works fine in the Gimp and Inkscape.

There is still no solution about this after some googleling, does anyone know why it doesn't work, and if there is a way to fix this ?
:: kholo ::

Lamoot
Posts: 0
Joined: Thu Jun 01, 2006 7:51 pm

Post by Lamoot » Sat May 09, 2009 10:48 pm


kholo
Posts: 0
Joined: Fri Apr 24, 2009 11:57 pm
Location: France

Post by kholo » Mon May 11, 2009 12:22 am

Thanks !!!

THAT is an answer. I'm so glad I can use my tablet correctly with blender. Thanks a lot.
:: kholo ::

Post Reply