join area?

The interface, modeling, 3d editing tools, import/export, feature requests, etc

Moderators: jesterKing, stiv

Post Reply
jixing_alex
Posts: 0
Joined: Fri Oct 22, 2010 11:11 am
Location: Shanghai, China

join area?

Post by jixing_alex »

hi. i have a problem. how to join two aeras? is the action - 'join area' invalid? my blender version is 2.5.4beta win.

:(

mikethedj4
Posts: 0
Joined: Sun Aug 08, 2010 11:33 pm
Location: Rockford, IL

Post by mikethedj4 »

Left click and drag on the arrow (corner) that's right by the side you wanna join (as seen in the gif animation I made to answer this question below)

Image

To split windows is the same way except you'd move your cursor the opposite direction.
Train Insane or Remain The Same
There's No Room In A Warriors Heart For Self Doubt

SiathLinux
Posts: 0
Joined: Mon Nov 12, 2007 9:10 pm
Location: Florida

Post by SiathLinux »

mikethedj4 wrote:Left click and drag on the arrow (corner) that's right by the side you wanna join (as seen in the gif animation I made to answer this question below)

Image

To split windows is the same way except you'd move your cursor the opposite direction.
What your showing here doesn't work in 2.5x (my version is 2.55 current)
SiathLinux

Post Reply