Expanding the menus (updated 21/09)

The interface, modeling, 3d editing tools, import/export, feature requests, etc

Moderators: jesterKing, stiv

Monkeyboi
Posts: 251
Joined: Tue Nov 26, 2002 1:24 pm
Location: Copenhagen, Denmark
Contact:

Post by Monkeyboi »

wow.

just wow.

Amazing.

joe-joe
Posts: 0
Joined: Thu Sep 11, 2003 11:29 pm

Post by joe-joe »

Ah man, am in love big time. cant wait untill its all ready. Any idea at all on a release date plz plz plz plz plz plz. I need this asap lol

jd-multi
Posts: 0
Joined: Thu Mar 13, 2003 11:29 pm

Post by jd-multi »

Awesome layout now, cleaner, easier. Even the things people couldn't find and only could be done by just knowing the hotkeys, can now be clicked in the menu's. I really like it, but I think afther a release with these things, people have to rewrite the tutorials. :? But awesome layout, please release it in 2.30. :P

xand
Posts: 33
Joined: Wed Oct 16, 2002 9:46 am

Post by xand »

there's a tiny silly weidy trick.
try this : select a mesh (the base one for example);
type : F, V, F
close your eyes
type F, .....F,F (any number of time you want)
open your eyes
and now are you in face selected mode or not ?

one indicator, two coïncident informations, miss one.


+++

matt_e
Posts: 410
Joined: Mon Oct 14, 2002 4:32 am
Location: Sydney, Australia
Contact:

Post by matt_e »

Aha! Good find, thanks.

There's something about the faceselect mode that makes it somewhat persistent in other modes (good thing, bad thing, dunno). I'll have to try and figure out what's going on there. Cheers :)

xand
Posts: 33
Joined: Wed Oct 16, 2002 9:46 am

Post by xand »

one good solution is to keep the icons for 'mode' rather than a menu.
there are just a reminder.

+++

jayvardhan
Posts: 0
Joined: Tue Sep 20, 2011 5:42 am

Add/Edit/Hide menus on the UI

Post by jayvardhan »

Hi,

I am a newbie to Blender dev and dont know where to start with. I've always liked playing with the UI first to get the feel of it. So I wanted to

Add new menu next to the File menu
Add new items to the Render menu
Hide the Help menu etc.

But did not know how to go about it. I tried modifying the space_info.py file and commented line 44 sub.menu("INFO_MT_help") and rebuilt the solution but nothing changed. The Help menu still showed up.

Any info on this would be very helpful.

Thanks a lot

Post Reply