Page 3 of 3

Posted: Sat Oct 04, 2003 3:52 am
by Monkeyboi
wow.

just wow.

Amazing.

Posted: Mon Oct 06, 2003 6:20 pm
by joe-joe
Ah man, am in love big time. cant wait untill its all ready. Any idea at all on a release date plz plz plz plz plz plz. I need this asap lol

Posted: Mon Oct 06, 2003 9:23 pm
by jd-multi
Awesome layout now, cleaner, easier. Even the things people couldn't find and only could be done by just knowing the hotkeys, can now be clicked in the menu's. I really like it, but I think afther a release with these things, people have to rewrite the tutorials. :? But awesome layout, please release it in 2.30. :P

Posted: Wed Oct 08, 2003 12:40 am
by xand
there's a tiny silly weidy trick.
try this : select a mesh (the base one for example);
type : F, V, F
close your eyes
type F, .....F,F (any number of time you want)
open your eyes
and now are you in face selected mode or not ?

one indicator, two coïncident informations, miss one.


+++

Posted: Wed Oct 08, 2003 5:20 am
by matt_e
Aha! Good find, thanks.

There's something about the faceselect mode that makes it somewhat persistent in other modes (good thing, bad thing, dunno). I'll have to try and figure out what's going on there. Cheers :)

Posted: Wed Oct 08, 2003 5:30 pm
by xand
one good solution is to keep the icons for 'mode' rather than a menu.
there are just a reminder.

+++

Add/Edit/Hide menus on the UI

Posted: Tue Sep 20, 2011 6:27 am
by jayvardhan
Hi,

I am a newbie to Blender dev and dont know where to start with. I've always liked playing with the UI first to get the feel of it. So I wanted to

Add new menu next to the File menu
Add new items to the Render menu
Hide the Help menu etc.

But did not know how to go about it. I tried modifying the space_info.py file and commented line 44 sub.menu("INFO_MT_help") and rebuilt the solution but nothing changed. The Help menu still showed up.

Any info on this would be very helpful.

Thanks a lot