setting the extrusion to 3.00

The interface, modeling, 3d editing tools, import/export, feature requests, etc

Moderators: jesterKing, stiv

Post Reply
atomcode
Posts: 0
Joined: Mon Feb 09, 2004 5:28 pm

setting the extrusion to 3.00

Post by atomcode »

I'm rather new to blender and I've been going (slowly at that..) through the tutorials that are out there. In one them I'm creating a window and it says to press F9 to get to the edit buttons and then to set the extrusion to 3.00,..... when i pressed the f9 key i do get the edit buttons but i dont see an extrusion setting am i doing something wrong? and how do i set it.

thanks in advance,

atomcode

Carnivore
Posts: 0
Joined: Thu Jan 30, 2003 6:27 pm

Post by Carnivore »

Not sure what you mean. You have to be in edit mode to see half of the panels (for a mesh). This panels system was introduced in 2.30 and the tutorial may be slightly outdated. Now, if you extrude vertices, you can limit the extrusion to full units by holding [ctrl], there is a extrude dup setting in editbuttons, etc. But I don't know what advice to give you.

I suggest you post a more detailed description of your problem at www.elysiun.com in the Q&A Forum. That's the users community, this forum is mostly for Blender development. Good luck!

atomcode
Posts: 0
Joined: Mon Feb 09, 2004 5:28 pm

Post by atomcode »

thankyou for your help i'm going to check out the forum on elysiun.com

Post Reply