Very simple suggestion

The interface, modeling, 3d editing tools, import/export, feature requests, etc

Moderators: jesterKing, stiv

Post Reply
SamAdam
Posts: 0
Joined: Thu Mar 04, 2004 1:28 pm
Contact:

Very simple suggestion

Post by SamAdam » Tue Mar 30, 2004 2:35 pm

I have a very simple request. How about Blender asking, "are you sure you want to quit?" or "save, cancel, don't save" That would help so much. I have lost many projects by accidentally pressing the close button in windows. (upper right). Thanks, SamAdam

gabio
Posts: 0
Joined: Thu Jan 15, 2004 6:41 am
Location: Canada - Québec - Sherbrooke
Contact:

Post by gabio » Tue Mar 30, 2004 6:33 pm

true.

Carnivore
Posts: 0
Joined: Thu Jan 30, 2003 6:27 pm

Post by Carnivore » Tue Mar 30, 2004 6:39 pm

Think fullscreen.

Anywho, I need a developer to correct me, but in Windows, wouldn't connecting the quit-function to the windows interface make the code Windows-specific, thus separating development? Then again, my longest program in C++ was 50 lines long :lol:

leinad13
Posts: 192
Joined: Wed Oct 16, 2002 5:35 pm

Post by leinad13 » Tue Mar 30, 2004 8:46 pm

Carnivore yes adding that would make it windows specific, but i thought thats what compiler directives like w32 etc... were for. Meaning if your using windows then it would do this, if your not, then tought.
-------------
Over to you boffins

L!13

blendix
Posts: 51
Joined: Wed Oct 16, 2002 1:00 pm

Post by blendix » Tue Mar 30, 2004 9:31 pm

I think this feature is missing by design, not because it was too hard to code it.

gabio
Posts: 0
Joined: Thu Jan 15, 2004 6:41 am
Location: Canada - Québec - Sherbrooke
Contact:

Post by gabio » Tue Mar 30, 2004 9:38 pm

blendix wrote:I think this feature is missing by design, not because it was too hard to code it.
so this is ugly... :o

hanspb
Posts: 0
Joined: Wed Jan 07, 2004 6:08 pm

Post by hanspb » Thu Apr 01, 2004 10:13 am

As far as I remember, Blender always saves the file when quitting. It's called quit.blend, but I am not sure where to find it.

Btw, that might be only when quitting through the Q-key...

Hans Petter

Post Reply