Problems with Render Window

The interface, modeling, 3d editing tools, import/export, feature requests, etc

Moderators: jesterKing, stiv

Post Reply
Tosek
Posts: 0
Joined: Fri Jun 25, 2004 4:03 pm

Problems with Render Window

Post by Tosek »

Hi there,

Blender (latest Release for Windows) works fine on my machine, until I press F12 (Render Window).

When I do that, the complete UI of Blender is black und the Blender Main programm doesn't react anymore. I can close the render window, but that doesn't bring blender back to life.

Any ideas? Do I have to tune my OGL settings in any special way?

My machine specs:
Windows 98se
512 MB RAM
ATI Radeon 9600 XT with latest Omega drivers.


Thanx in advance
Torsten

Matthe
Posts: 0
Joined: Fri Jul 16, 2004 4:14 pm

Post by Matthe »

Do you use blender in fullscreen? If yes try windowed mode.

hope it works

matthe

Tosek
Posts: 0
Joined: Fri Jun 25, 2004 4:03 pm

Fullscreen?

Post by Tosek »

hmmmm. Fullscreen?
I just start blender as default. I never heard about an option to start fullscreen or windowed.

How do I do that?

z3r0_d
Posts: 289
Joined: Wed Oct 16, 2002 2:38 am
Contact:

Re: Fullscreen?

Post by z3r0_d »

Tosek wrote:hmmmm. Fullscreen?
I just start blender as default. I never heard about an option to start fullscreen or windowed.

How do I do that?
add -w to the end of the target on the shortcut

if windows doesn't let you press the OK button put the other part in double quotes, like:
"c:\program files\blender foundation\blender\blender.exe" -w

that is a lowercase w btw

Tosek
Posts: 0
Joined: Fri Jun 25, 2004 4:03 pm

And fullscreen?

Post by Tosek »

And what is the option key for fullscreen?

_styken
Posts: 0
Joined: Sun Jul 13, 2003 10:32 pm
Location: Stockholm, Sweden

Post by _styken »

I had the same problem, but then I saw a ATI application runnning which I closed (CTRL+ALT+DEL), and the problem is gone!

//styken

Tosek
Posts: 0
Joined: Fri Jun 25, 2004 4:03 pm

I will try that out at home. Thanx for the hint

Post by Tosek »

I will try that out at home. Thanx for the hint

_styken
Posts: 0
Joined: Sun Jul 13, 2003 10:32 pm
Location: Stockholm, Sweden

Post by _styken »

Sad to say I found out that my "fix" was not so good. I get the same problem again plus the funky feature that the main window GUI is drawn in the render window. Some window pointers seems to get mixed up.

OS: Win 98SE
Blender: 2.33 and latest CVS
Video: ATI 9600XT with latest drivers and an old dll for speed fix.

I'll try to browse through the code to see if there is any obvious problems...

//styken

Post Reply