A New GI Lamp Type

The interface, modeling, 3d editing tools, import/export, feature requests, etc

Moderators: jesterKing, stiv

joeri
Posts: 96
Joined: Fri Jan 10, 2003 6:41 pm
Contact:

Post by joeri »

joeri wrote:Actualy, you need todo it only once.
Then you can use that scene to include in new scenes.
Wauw Poutsa, isn't that what I said in my first response?
Let's try not to fluid this forum with chat (Look who's talking).

poutsa
Posts: 0
Joined: Sat Jan 03, 2004 4:49 pm
Location: Munich (Germany)

Post by poutsa »

No Comment!
Last edited by poutsa on Thu Nov 11, 2004 12:55 pm, edited 1 time in total.

joeri
Posts: 96
Joined: Fri Jan 10, 2003 6:41 pm
Contact:

Post by joeri »

I think it's experts in english that's the problem here.

And I think there is no need for yelling, I understand you perfectly.
Including scenes in new scenes is the same as appending scenes in new scenes.
But the beauty of blender is you don't need to append it in the new scene, you can lib-link it as well. So then you don't append it, you include it.
Also new blender users can do that. if they RTFM.

poutsa
Posts: 0
Joined: Sat Jan 03, 2004 4:49 pm
Location: Munich (Germany)

Post by poutsa »

No Comments!

vitos
Posts: 0
Joined: Sun Jan 16, 2005 5:56 pm

Post by vitos »

joeri wrote:Actualy, you need todo it only once.
Then you can use that scene to include in new scenes.
Well, this sounds great I don't think it is possible in blender to save and load AO effect, is it ?

joeri
Posts: 96
Joined: Fri Jan 10, 2003 6:41 pm
Contact:

Post by joeri »

This is pre-AO. Before AO there was GI-JOE.
It needs some setup time, but after the setup you can liblink or libappend the setup to current file.
As far as i know you cannot save AO effects.

Post Reply