Page 2 of 2

Posted: Wed Nov 10, 2004 1:05 pm
by joeri
joeri wrote:Actualy, you need todo it only once.
Then you can use that scene to include in new scenes.
Wauw Poutsa, isn't that what I said in my first response?
Let's try not to fluid this forum with chat (Look who's talking).

Posted: Wed Nov 10, 2004 1:26 pm
by poutsa
No Comment!

Posted: Wed Nov 10, 2004 1:32 pm
by joeri
I think it's experts in english that's the problem here.

And I think there is no need for yelling, I understand you perfectly.
Including scenes in new scenes is the same as appending scenes in new scenes.
But the beauty of blender is you don't need to append it in the new scene, you can lib-link it as well. So then you don't append it, you include it.
Also new blender users can do that. if they RTFM.

Posted: Wed Nov 10, 2004 1:41 pm
by poutsa
No Comments!

Posted: Thu Mar 31, 2005 4:26 pm
by vitos
joeri wrote:Actualy, you need todo it only once.
Then you can use that scene to include in new scenes.
Well, this sounds great I don't think it is possible in blender to save and load AO effect, is it ?

Posted: Thu Mar 31, 2005 4:40 pm
by joeri
This is pre-AO. Before AO there was GI-JOE.
It needs some setup time, but after the setup you can liblink or libappend the setup to current file.
As far as i know you cannot save AO effects.